Home > My diaries > What the hell is it? Tax???

What the hell is it? Tax???

I got one letter from the city hall I live. It said that I had to pay tax.

In Japan, there are many differences on how to pay tax from other countries, such as America. In America, I heard that even salaried workers have to submit the income form to the tax office. On the contrary, in Japan, in that case of people who get thier salaries from their companies, the companis have to submit the income form instead of them. And then, the company put the money aside from their salaries. Slaried workers have no need to pay tax by themselves.

Me, actually I am one of executives of my company, however, my style of salary is the same as salaried workers are, so I have no need to pay tax as well.

But today, I got such a letter. So I went to the city hall to ask why.

It seemed that my colleague had a mistake on submitting forms. That made the staff of the city hall mistake.

“I’m so sorry. I put your name into the list right now. You don’t need to pay tax.” the staff said to me with his apology on his face.

Smiling to him, I said him that I was not supposed to pay…. hahaha

Categories: My diaries
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

