Home > My diaries > My friend’s gone…

My friend’s gone…

I got a phone call…from my friend’s wife… “He’s been in the hospital!” said she.

The following day…He’s gone… He’s the same age as I am.

Today, I went to the “tuya” for him.

In Japan, depending on the religions, we hold a funeral two times. “tuya” and “kokubetushiki”…

“tuya” means “staying the night, thinking about person who died”. “kokubetushiki” means “the final goodbye”.

Long time ago, people gathered and drunk in front of the person who died, thinking and talking about… Now that the custom is simplified, so we only can go to the place held “tuya” and pray in front of the person who died.

Recently, I’ve been thinking about death because the number of my friends who died is increasing…

How long am I able to keep living? How feeling will I get when I died?

My friend…please rest in peace…

Categories: My diaries
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

