Home > Japanese Culture > I’m proud of Japanese Animations

I’m proud of Japanese Animations

It’s the Golden Week in Japan now. Some people travel a lot of countries, some people come back to their home town all the way to see their parents.

Me, my Golden Week…is just a holiday… not Golden Week, but Generative Week. There are a lot of things to do for me, such as working, learning English. I have a plan to have one exam on English in June, so I’m preparing for it now.

During working and learing, I just watched one animation for relax. Do you know “Nodame Cantabile”? It’s one of love stories, featuring classic music. Nodame, who is a girl studying a piano in a music college, met a great, handsome and genious guy and grew herself.

I don’t know classical music so much; however I love music. (As you know, I already wrote it in this blog when I was in band ) So I just know the ecstasy when the sound people play can get harmonies. You can feel the bunch of sound with all of your body when you get the harmonies.

“Nodame” was a very interesting animation, I thought. As a matter of fact, I love Japanese Animations. I’m proud of them. Deeply made plots, variety characters, details…many atractive points you can see from Japanese Animations.

Japanese Animations run through all over the world. It’s already our prominent and proud category. A lot of people all over the world love Japanese Animations. I’m so glad that. Every year, the cosplay competition is held in Japan. Next time, I want to go and see it.

Should there’s any chances, I will introduce as many Japanese animations as possible in this blog.

Categories: Japanese Culture Tags: ,
  1. May 6, 2009 at 3:32 pm

    Hi, HoneyPotter.
    How’s it going these days?
    (You seem like to be busy with your learning English and some paper works, hahaha)

    Anyway, I’m so sorry for my laziness not replying to your this blog.

    I’ve not so devoted myself to English learning these days because of my another interest to exercise such as running, because of my cold( i had been sick in bed for 7 days, actually), and because of inability to concentrate which might come from my quitting smoking.

    I love coffee. However, it unfortunately reminds me of smoking.
    So, I avoid having some coffee as much as I can, and it somewhat causes me feeling dull. Caffeins are supposed to enhance my concentration. Am I intoxicated with caffeins? Yeah, probabaly I am! I admit that. But now I’ve quite gotten used to reduced caffein life, hahaha.

    I’ll come by soon.
    By the way, you might give better explanation about ‘Golden week’ which is not seen in the other countries outside Japan.

    • honeypotter
      May 6, 2009 at 6:25 pm

      Hi! kpinkcat!!!

      Thank you soooooooooooooooooooooo much for your comment! I’m so touched! I do understand this blog is not so popular; however, you came by here and left your comment… How wonderful!

      You got sick?! Are you OK??? Actually, I’ve been worried about you. Since you updated your article on the marathon race in Saga, you’ve been keeping silence… Every time I clicked your blog, my what-happened-to-him feeling was getting bigger….hihihi Anyway, I believe you’re fine now. Please take care of yourself.

      Stop smoking? oh…You’ve finally graduated from “It’s a smoke world”(not, “It’s a small world” by Disney…hihihi)! Sadly, me… I’m also addicted to smoking. The evil honeypotter in my heart always whispers to me, like this! “Hey, it’s ok… don’t worry about that… Now that Japan got the high quality on medical skills…so even if you keep smoking, someone will take care of you.” hihihi…

      I think I have to change my mind, like the phase of swine flu in WHO turned phase 5. From “I wonder if I’ll be able to stop smoking…?” to “I have to stop smoking.” or “I must stop smoking!” something like that…hihihi

      Hey, kpinkcat… You’re like… a ascetic or something! You’re trying to run away from coffee?? ummmm…I love it as well as you do! From now on, I think I should be your disciple!

      Thank you for your suggestion about this blog. As a matter of fact, I wrote the article about “Golden Week” in this blog; however, I couldn’t do that in detail because of my fuckin’ lowest English. Now I believe I can write about that more fluently than ever, so I’ll try it.

      Thank you so much again, kpinkcat. I’ll wait for your comment in this blog again and your new article in your blog^ ^

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

