Home > My diaries > The love at first sight…my nostalgic memory.

The love at first sight…my nostalgic memory.

I joined in one English class held at the university in my town. To tell you the truth, I haven’t participated in such a class before. There were a few English masters for me in my past; however, I didn’t think I needed to apply for English classes since I thought there were a lot of things to learn by myself.

Recently, I’ve been thinking I should have many chances to talk with a lot of person, especially English natives. “In this class, I might get such a chance.” thinking like that, I applied.

One of my friends who learns English as well applied for the higher level class, but me, I chose…beginner’s one. I got some reasons of this choice. First of all, I wanted to talk with English natives. That’s what I’m desired to do. Actually, I think it’s much better for Japanese to learn English grammar from Japanese high-leveled teachers than from native, but for me, all I do need now is “talk”, not grammer. There were other higher classes by English native in the university, but sadly…I couldn’t choose them because of my business schedule.

I arrived at the university ahead of time, but I was surprised that most of students were already reaady for the class! “They…are definitely motivated!” the first impression when I entered in the classroom was that.

In Japan, I’ve run of my own other blog in Japanese for about four years. I write many English topics in that blog in Japanese. And highly motivated English learning bloggers around there. Sometimes I feel theirs high motivations are not so good for growing of English. They…try to achieve their perfect style on English so much that they seem to have some…FEAR…for faults, mistakes, or embarrassment. “My English pronunciations and accents are not so good, so I can’t speak English.” “My English writing skills are quite bad, so I can’t write English articles.” “The most important thing is what contents you have in your topics more than pronounciations in English.” a lot of things (should I say it, ‘excuse’?) stand in front of us. I…I believe…the most important thing is TO START EXPRESSING SOMETHING in English. No problem even if it’s every little thing in your life. Don’t think, just express. That’s what I think I need on English at first.

Every students in that class had that. Actually, their grammar skills, pronunciations and accents in English and topics themselves were not so good. (ofcourse including me) But…the faces of them…were truly shining! I felt my choise of class was right.

This time, I’ll write one topic talked in the class. It’s about memory. Last class, we learned how to use “used to”. In my textbook, it suggests that I should make one topic on my memory. I’ll try it.

A person I used to know…
1. Who do you remember?

One girl.

2. When did you know this person?

I met her when I was a junior high school student.

3. What do you remember about the person?

Well…In Japan, there is one system on school lunch called “kyuushoku”. A few students from each class have to go to the school lunch room and deliver foods to their own classrooms. When I was waiting for my turn in front of the school lunch room in line, one senior girl tried to talk to one girl in front of me. I was so shocked her face turning around! She was older than me, however, so beautiful… The love at first sight had just started.

After she graduated, I had to talk with my teacher about what high school I should enter. “My teacher…I wanna go to the A high school!” I said it to my teacher. He had been sure that I wanted to go to the B high school, which was much higher than the A school, so he was surprised. “How come you want that school? You got higher grades in this school, so you can get other better high school. Why?” he asked me. “My love…ofcourse it’s one-way love… she is there!” I seriously answered.

“Hey, HoneyPotter…There are plenty more fish in the sea. Don’t decide which the way you go with such a reason!” he taught me, smiling.

After that, I decided to go to the B high school because I wanted to play the guitar there. Her face turning around in the school lunch room and my teacher’s words…were my nostalgic memory.

4. When was the last time you saw this person?

I met her again when I was a high school student, in the first grade. She was never changed. I heard from my friends that she was so famous for her beauty. Many male students tried to approach her. Now that she got married with someone and has babies.

It’s the story twenty years ago… ummmmm… it’s quite…embarrassing! Last year…I looked up her name in the reunion directory….hihihi She must be happy, I believe.

Categories: My diaries
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

