Home > My hobbies > The GUNDAM has finally stood up in Odaiba, Tokyo.

The GUNDAM has finally stood up in Odaiba, Tokyo.

When I was a child, I did love “GUNDAM”, which is the robot animation of the warfare between the earth federation (Is it a correct expression?) and Principality of Zeon.

Before GUNDAM started, the robot animations typically had the only right and wrong story. The hero was comepletely on the side of justice, and its enemy was always just an enemy. On the contrary, in the GUNDAM, the border line between right and wrong was quite ambiguous. In other words, the characters in GUNDAM had their own backgrounds respectively. Their histories were so deep that we couldn’t verify if they were right or wrong.

It took thirty years since the first GUNDAM. Since the first (We often call the original GUNDAM “the first” or “first GUNDAM) was born, many kinds of GUDAMs were created. Among such GUNDAMs, the first GUMDAM is one of the most famous GUNDAM. For the celebration of the 30th anniversary, this time, BANDAI, the company made GUNDAM at first, decided to built the life sized GUNDAM in Odaiba, Tokyo.

This life sized GUNDAM can move its head and turn light on in its some parts of the body. It also can discharge mists from its thrusters.

I believe that GUMDAM is also very famous not only in Japan but also all over the world, so I guess many sightseers from many countries must come to see it.

I can’t help being proud of the Japanese animations…hihihi

Incidentally, the most favorite GUNDAM for me is “ν GUNDAM”, the second is “Z GUNDAM”.

Categories: My hobbies
  1. kpinkcat
    June 24, 2009 at 5:08 pm

    Hi, honeypotter!

    I love GUNDAM, too.( You lure me to comment on this entry, right? hahaha) You and I are almost the same age, so I can understand how much you have been affected by GUNDAM until now.

    By the way, you wrote about the blog which was written in English but its contents were borrowed from somewhere else. I completely agree with you and I also think that writing by our own words is the most important for us bloggers.In this respect, you are very nice to have good opinions over things you face.

  2. honeypotter
    June 24, 2009 at 6:09 pm

    Hi, kpinkcat!

    Thanks for your comment. Yeah, writing this article, I guessed you must be inspired by this and leave your comment…hehehe

    Recently, I bought a DVD of the first GUNDAM, the first film. (I don’t know if this expression is correct. I was supposed to talk about ‘the first movie’) As you know, you can find it has English subtitles. You can enjoy GUNDAM again, as the English learner.

    >By the way, you wrote about the blog which was written in English but its contents were borrowed from somewhere else.

    Yeah, as a matter of fact, I have no chance to use English at work, so I had to do something by myself… so I decided to check a lot of things, such as our culture, pastimes, hobbies, and news in Japan and try to write them in English. I thought it’s my first step for the English speaker. I hope I could introduce political or economical news in Japan someday. For example, ‘Higashikokubaru’s ambition for the president of the ruling party…is true or not?‘, how about it? Sounds funny, right? hehehe

    Anyway, I’m so glad that you left your comment again. I can learn a lot of things from your comment. This time, I got ‘in this respect’! I’ve never used this phrase before. Thank you so much ^ ^

  1. September 23, 2009 at 8:52 am
  2. July 9, 2010 at 3:09 am

Leave a Reply

