Home > Japan News > A blue rabbit died because of loneliness, one celebrity vanished because of misdeeds.

A blue rabbit died because of loneliness, one celebrity vanished because of misdeeds.

Do you know Noriko Sakai? She was a Japanese famous pop singer and actress. The film above is her prominent song, “A blue rabbit.”

Now that she’s been arrested for alleged amphetamine possesion, and additionaly is going to be indicted for the stimulant use. Many fans in Japan of this 38-year-old celebrity are depressed with her, whereas many people hope her come back. (ofcourse it seems so hard)

Looking back to the past cases between musicians (especially rockers) and drugs, we can find a lot of cases. Because of tiredness, because of inspiration,…there are many reasons when they use drugs.

As you already know from this blog, me, also WAS a musician. Ofcourse I was just an amateur, however, we stood right in front of audience at the livehouse and got a little money. We have a deadline for making our original songs every month, so every day and night I struggled inspiring for that work. In that respect, I thought we were the same as professional musicians. (ofcourse I know I had no talent…lol)

Even if I was blue, I must make myself lively and lift myself up at the top of the world. Ofcourse I had no experience to take drugs, however, sometimes I heard some rumors that somewhere, somehow, someone took them.

Getting chances to spring good melodies and lyrics up was so hard for me, so I always had my tape recorder around myself. Once I got good melodies or lyrics, I sang or talked to my recorder. After that, I started composing my song from the tapes with my guitar listening to my voices in my tape recorder. I had one bitter memory about that deed. I got very good phrases while taking a bath, so I suddenly got out of the bath room and started recording my phrases. Ofcourse I was naked! “la la la…” I thought it took five or ten minutes, then I got back to the bath.

It was my most favorite and quality song I’ve ever made. Instead, I got a cold at that time…lol

Noriko Sakai… How come she was into the drugs? For inspirations? In order to get rid of her tiredness? I think I was happy not to take illegal drugs, but to take just medicines for my cold when I made my own songs.

Categories: Japan News Tags:
  1. September 10, 2009 at 8:34 am

    A song from out the bath while nude. What was it call? Was catching the cold worth it?

    Yes I’ve been reading about her. She said, if I remember correctly, that her husband introduced her to drugs. No matter what, a person shouldn’t do drugs.

    I’ve written a few songs in the past. One day I’ll like to go to karaoke in Japan or South Korea and just sing my socks off. Of course, that’ll be great.

    • honeypotter
      September 11, 2009 at 1:34 pm

      >A song from out the bath while nude. What was it call? Was catching the cold worth it?
      Yeah, absolutely! The song titled, “Misty Lady”, and our band’s fan loved it. In the lyrics of the song, I wrote it like this; “I had my heart stolen by you”. But I should have written like that; “I had my temperature robbed while imagining this song”…:D
      Yeah, you’re right in what you wrote about her husband. Although her attractions for him already parted from him, she couldn’t let her go from him because of drugs.
      Oh, you also have written your own songs? If you have chances to come to Japan, please let me know it, and let’s hit the karaoke!

  2. September 14, 2009 at 8:38 am

    “I had my temperature robbed while imagining this song.” lol I don’t think that would’ve won her heart. Or on second thoughts, maybe it would’ve.

    Karaokeeeeeeeeeeeee!

    • honeypotter
      September 14, 2009 at 2:54 pm

      As a matter of fact, I couldn’t get her heart with my romantic(?) lyrics 😦 After I, however, talked to her about the topic while making lyrics, I made her fall in love…Oops, I was wrong, I made her fall in the hell of laugh. She seemed to like my being funny. 😀
      Karaoke with you… I hope it happens 😀

  3. September 15, 2009 at 8:19 am

    Got the laughs but not the girl.

    • honeypotter
      September 15, 2009 at 4:29 pm

      Yeah, I made a love song so that I stole the heart from her. That’s her laugh I only did 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

