Home > My diaries > Every little things in my ordinary life

Every little things in my ordinary life

iTunes make me sick
Since I bought i-Pod, I’ve used iTunes while listening to music in my room. Sadly, I had my i-Pod taken by one of my friends. I don’t know how many CDs you have, though, now that the number of people who perchase your favorite music on the Internet is increasing, I guess. I am, however, totally an analog person, so still buy CDs at the shop or on the Internet. I put about over 100 CDs into my PC and there are still about 100 CDs to go. Maybe you already know the system of iTunes, you can flip installed CDs’ jacket like books. I like this system and often keep turning jackets over and over even though I’m not going to listen to music. I guess it because of my bad condition, one day, I had felt sick while flipping. I’ve once been feeling sick while playing FPS game because I got some disease in my eye, but usually, I don’t think that happening, such as carsick or shipsick, is my thing. I’d like you to use great caution when you keep flipping jackets in iTunes.

Happy Birthday to ME
Actually, it’s my birthday today, 18th Oct. Do you think how old I am? “How old are you?” “Guess how old I am?” Ummm…that’s typically an entrance of small talk in the club or something with typical working women there. I became 35 years old. In Japan, some new coined words recently appeared like ara sa- or ara fo-(I tried to describe these words like most of Japanese pronounce). ara sa- is abbreviated expression of “around thirty”, and ara fo- is “around firty”. I already got 35, so you can round off to the ten. I WAS a member of ara sa- until the previous day, but now what I’m classified has been fallen in ara fo-.

Her sweet words appeared no sweet
Actually, I had one exam on English today, so I had to get up early and headed for the place where I took a test. At the right moment I set off, my mother told me if I wanted to eat a cake. I rarely eat any slice of cake, but with her words, I suddenly felt like eating a cake, so I said to her, “I wanna Mont Blanc”. Since I was a kid, I’m a lover of Mont Blanc. I don’t know if there is such kind of cake called Mont Blanc in other countries, but in Japan, people calls sponge cakes on which maron cream is topped “Mont Blanc”. As a matter of fact, cooking is definitely not my realm and maybe I choose words in this paragraph with Japanese English words. Just in case you might not understand what I tried to depict, I’ll put a photo of “Mont Blanc”. Here it is.

null

“After the exam was finished, I’m gonna go around somewhere, so I think I’m home late.” said I. She told me that Mont Blanc could be preserved for a few days and I didn’t worry about it.

On my way home, thiking about what I should write tonight in this blog, I was imagining flaver of Mont Blanc. “Hey, where is my Mont Blanc?” asked I. “What? You sounded like you weren’t desperate to eat it, so I didn’t buy it.” answered She surprisedly. Oh my God…my Mont Blanc…only imaginary taste of it remained in my brain…

Others
This time, I thought I tried to write my article in a different ways like J suggested. Felt this way was interesting, so I will write my ordinary and plain life in this way as well as I put some specific topics. One more thing, I’ll leave comments for reply tomorrow. It was a tough day today…I’m so sorry.

Categories: My diaries
  1. October 19, 2009 at 7:27 am

    HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

    Cake isn’t cake unless it’s chocolate. 😀

    Sorry about your rough day; hope you’re doing better.

    • honeypotter
      October 19, 2009 at 3:41 pm

      Thank you so much for your greeting. 😀

      Oh, you love chocolate cakes? Okay, I’ll visit cake shops, buy chocolate ones, take their photos and upload them in this blog. 😀

      We could transfer their smell through the Internet…lol

  2. penguintaro
    October 19, 2009 at 10:50 am

    Happy birthday!
    And welcome to the ara-ho generation!
    Did you take an exam? I guess it was the Eiken, right?
    How was it? I hope you pass it.

    You have a huge CD collection. You really love songs, don’t you?
    I prefer playing to listening. Actually I have played the piano since I was five.
    But I am not a good player. Playing to it really relaxes me.

    • honeypotter
      October 19, 2009 at 3:52 pm

      Hi, Penguin-taro, how are you?

      I’m so sorry I was late to reply. I’m pleased to read your comment.

      >Did you take an exam? I guess it was the Eiken, right?

      Yeah, that’s right. It was the Eiken, Grade Pre-1. Fortunately, I think I made it if I had no terrible mistakes on writings. 🙂

      Oh, yes, I’m addicted to music, especially rock music. As you can see my YouTube channel, I played the guitar in my band when I was twenty. Now that I can’t play it well, even my own songs because I haven’t done it for a long time…lol

      As a matter of fact, I played shamisen for over two years when I was in a high school. Recently, I’m wondering if I’ll be able to have a time to learn shamisen again. This time, I want to play tsugaru shamisen. Hey, what do you think of this plan? The thing is, I practice tsugaru shamisen

      , try to copy rock music, record my play and upload their films into my YouTube. That sounds exciting, huh?

      • PenguinTaro
        October 20, 2009 at 6:54 am

        Tsugaru shamisen?
        You sometimes make me be surprised.
        That’s sounds fun.
        You should try it. Go on, do it!
        You are a good guitar player so you can master shamisen easily.
        To copy rock music is very interesting.
        That reminds me of Yoshida brothers. Their music is very cool.

  3. October 20, 2009 at 8:00 am

    Transfer the taste to. 🙂

    Ever heard of Jon Bon Jovi? I love some of their songs. You Gave Love a Bad Name. Wanted, Dead or Alive. Living on a Prayer. It’s my Life. Just to name a few.

    • honeypotter
      October 20, 2009 at 1:42 pm

      Hi, girlgeum! How are you?

      Oh, Bon Jovi is one of my favorite musicians. I guess it was three or five years ago… Bon Jovi got the new album “Have A Nice Day”, and then they toured all over the world. I went to their concert at that time!

      “Hey, where is Jon?!” Although other members started playing on the stage, my friend and I couldn’t find him at all. Suddenly, excited and startled screams exploded behind us. We saw him running in the center of the hall with his guitar in his hand and climbed the small stage surrounded us! I thought I was gonna faint…hihihi

      “You Give Love A Bad Name”, “It’s my life”, “Thank You For Loving Me”, “Bed Of Roses”, “I’ll Be There For You” I often sing these songs 😀

  4. honeypotter
    October 20, 2009 at 1:29 pm

    Hi, PenguinTaro, how’s it goin’?

    Yeah, Tsugaru Shamisen. I’m planning to learn it. 😀

    I have played Minyou with Shamisen when I was in a high school. Putting kimono on, I stood (correctly, sit 😀 ) in a hall and played Shamisen.

    I, who had long, smooth hair and was thinner than now, looked good and also like a girl… 😆

  5. October 21, 2009 at 7:13 am

    I love when they do that, surprise the audience like that.

    How about U2 and Coldplay?

    • honeypotter
      October 22, 2009 at 8:34 am

      Hi, girlgeum, how are you?

      Ummm…sorry, I haven’t listened to both songs. Oh, “Bloody Sunday”. I don’t know why, but I haven’t had any opportunities to listen to U2.

      Deep Purple, Mr.BIG, Queen…I like them.

  6. aahya
    October 21, 2009 at 10:25 am

    Oh, I’ve missed reading this article right on your birthday! Sorry…but HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! Hope the start of your ara fo- is gonna be great.

    And there’s a thing surprised me. When I checked the date “October 18th,” I felt like “Hmmm, I guess it’s someone’s birthday today…but who?” And it was you, Honeypotter!! Actually, of course I didn’t know when your b-day is at that time, so it maybe was one of my friends’ b-day, but I marely care ’bout b-days of people around me that much (I didn’t even checked who was that yet at this moment.LOL) and that’s why I’m so surprised that I FELT someone’s b-day and that feeling was TRUE.

    Anyway, did you finally have Mont Blanc?? I love cakes.

    • honeypotter
      October 22, 2009 at 8:46 am

      Hi, aahya, how’s it goin’? I’m sure you’ve already got in your shape and step on your way forward. 😀

      Thank you soooooo much for your greeting! Yeah, actually I’ve finally fallen in the category ara-fo, however, I do believe I still have my spirit keep in under 24 or so…hehehe Everyday, everytime I put my suit on, I can’t help feeling I am just a recruit trying to dedicate myself to this exciting world. 😆

      Oh, Mont Blanc?? Ummm…sadly, I haven’t got it yet. I guess I’ll buy and eat within this week. 😀

  7. October 23, 2009 at 7:06 am

    Queen’s Under Pressure with David Bowie, We are the Champions, and one I heard this year, Bohemian Rhapsody. I love them.

    • honeypotter
      October 26, 2009 at 4:41 pm

      Oh, how about “Too Much Love Will Kill You?”?

      Is there anyone who has too much love killing you? hehehe

      I hoped I would be the one who got much love from someone to kill me…hehehe

  8. October 25, 2009 at 5:47 am

    Happy Belated Birthday, Oji-san! Gomen, I couldn’t resist the urge. 🙂 I will say, you are quite an accomplished guitarist. The only things a can play is some Tool and Everclear songs. You put me to shame, man! I like Queen’s “Who Wants to Live Forever.” That’s a good one.

    • honeypotter
      October 26, 2009 at 5:05 pm

      Oh, Mugami, Man…You always check my English and advise, so I’ll do as well. 😀

      “Oji-san” means “the elder”, there is a big difference between “Oji san” and “Oji-san” from the way to pronounce Japanese. You’ll tell the difference when you add “-” into words in Japanese. “-” in Japanese means “you can stretch the vowel whenever you want to do”.(Maybe my expression in English is not good.).

      So, I guess you’re supposed to use “Oji-san” as “the person who is a middle age”, but by adding “-” in the middle of “Oji san”, that word changed its meaning into “the person who is much older”.

      For example, “no to” in Japanese means “the name of the place in Japan”. If you put “-” between “no to”, the meaning changes “notebook”.

  9. October 25, 2009 at 6:11 am

    Oh, by the way, Mont Blanc is a mountian in the Alps. Invented in Martinique, in the Carribean, it was originally made with coconut not chestnuts. It is shaped to resemble the mountain, with shredded coconut on top as the snow on its peak. My favorite cake is Black Forest. Which comes from a region in germany of the same name. You should try it. If you can find it that is. Mont Blanc’s a little sweeter than I like my cakes.

    • honeypotter
      October 26, 2009 at 5:14 pm

      Oh, I knew it originated from the mountain, however, I didn’t know its detail.

      Black Forest…is that the one?

      http://www.dizzy.jp/cake/blackforest.html

      Wow…looks nice and delicious! Yeah, I’ll try to it and write about it in this blog

      By the way, “Who wants to live forever” is one of my favorite songs. It’s the theme song of the movie, “Highlander”, right?

  10. October 27, 2009 at 7:11 am

    Then you won’t be around to enjoy the rest of life. 🙂

    • honeypotter
      October 27, 2009 at 1:33 pm

      Yeah…Ahead of me, I can see dark clouds lying…hehehe

  11. October 28, 2009 at 7:01 am

    Dark clouds?

    Is there an age limit when love runs out?

    • honeypotter
      November 3, 2009 at 3:38 pm

      Hi, girlgeum, how do you do?

      I’m so sorry I was late to reply.

      Ummm…my love haven’t been lacked…but sometimes I feel it as if it’s gone…hehehe

  12. November 3, 2009 at 6:58 pm

    Yeah that Oji-san thing does translate well. We just see them as suffix-titles. Like Mr. our ‘-‘ does nothing, the opposite of yours, or means ‘to’. When we translate from japanese-english we do it the way you do hirigana, double the vowels. It’s not perfect, I know. Forgot who I was talking to. 😉 whoops! 🙂 Thanks, I’ll remember to ‘stay in character’ next time. And ‘Princes of The Universe’ was the Highlander theme song but ‘Who Wants to Live Forever’ was on the soundtrack as well. They both have been featured in every Highlander series and movie, including the animated series. (Okay, I love Highlander…so sue me. 🙂 )

    • honeypotter
      November 4, 2009 at 4:53 pm

      Yeah, it’s quite difficult to know how to use “-” in Japanese. ESL learners in Japan often use “-” when they politely call their friend. “Honeypotter-san” is more courteous than just “Honeypotter” when you call me in Japanese, like “Mr.” as you said.

      Oh, I got a new expression from you. “sue me”, I didn’t know such an expression. Thanks to ‘Highlander’, I could step forward. 😀

  13. November 6, 2009 at 8:52 am

    Yeah too bad I couldn’t write it in kana from my phone ’cause I would’ve looked like a… ‘hakuchi’. (I think I spelled that right?) I didn’t know about the notebook thing though. Thanks for that. 😉 What the word for dropping the suffixes in nihongo? Something like, yakisube, or something? I can’t remember. 😦 We do the ‘-‘ thing, I think because you make a difference between older and younger siblings. They just stick in as onii/onee-san to make it come across but sound natural in subtitles. And ‘sue me’, really? I hope you learned more from me than just that. 😉

    • honeypotter
      November 9, 2009 at 3:18 pm

      It’s been a long time for me to see the word ‘hakuchi’ in Japanese. ‘hakuchi’ literally means…’person whose intellects aren’t developed’ or something. Besides, ‘hakuchi’ is now replaced another word ‘chiteki shougai’ or something because it sounds discriminated in Japan. How could I describe what you tried to express in Japanese…? Ummm…as you thought about ‘fluff’, it’s my turn to think about ‘hakuchi’.

      Other examples of suffixes in Japanese…Umm…I don’t know if I should call it ‘suffix’, and it’s said that it’s wrong ways but it’s often used recently. That is ‘…teki’. The Japanese these days sometimes put ‘…teki’ after nouns, and let the words sound like adjectives or adverbs. For example, ‘nihongo’ means ‘Japanese’, and when you put ‘teki’ after ‘nihongo’, ‘nihongoteki’ sounds ‘like Japanese’ or ‘Japaneselike’. I’ll try to make a sentence in Japanese. “sono kotoba wa nihongoteki ni okashii” Ummm…quite difficult to explain.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

