Home > My diaries > What a nice coincidence!

What a nice coincidence!

Although I bought two new games in order to relax, I have a lot of things to do in my work, so I can hardly get a time to play them.

By the way, I had an English class at the university tonight. You can participate to the class no matter what you are, even though you aren’t a university student. How could I say it? ‘Open college’? Anyway, I attended the class tonight. Our funny Australian teacher always brings interesting topics, and thanks to him, we can freely talk about the topics in English.

When the class was over, one woman told me that her daughter met me. ‘What? Your daughter? Umm…I guess the daughter must be young. I’ve not seen any young girl recently…’ thinking like that, I asked her when and where I met her daughter. ‘At the place of the interview test in English’ she said it to me.

Ooooooohhhh! Yeah, I met her! As I wrote it before, I had an English exam and I passed the first task at the test. As the second task, I had to have an interview test. There were two girls waiting in the room when I arrived at the place of the test. I thought more people had passed the first task and would have the interview test, so I said two girls like this; ‘Only us? No other examinee?’ With my words, we started talking about this test and how we learned English. We talked with each other so loudly that staff warned us. One of them, the younger girl of them, was the one. The female classmate kept talking and told me that her daughter already knew me when she got the first task. It seemed that she and I took the test at the same classroom and I sat right behind her. Luckily, both of us passed the interview test.

What a nice coincidence! Our Australian teacher and other classmates were surprised with this topic as well as I was. ‘Ummmm….I should have been cooler if I had known this!’ laughed I. And then, I gave the female classmate my name card in order to let her daughter know this blog. I hope she would check and be surprised with this article….hehehe

One way or another, I think I should check my appearance and my attitude wherever I go…lol

P.S. I’m so sorry I couldn’t reply for your comments. I gotta go right now. I’ll comment tomorrow. Sorry about that.

Categories: My diaries
  1. November 27, 2009 at 8:03 am

    Hi H.P. 🙂

    Congratulations on passing. Yay!

    Checking attitude and appearance wherever you go, never know who you might meet.

    No problem. Comment when you have time.

    Enjoy your weekend. 🙂

    • honeypotter
      November 29, 2009 at 4:04 pm

      Thank you so much for your greeting!

      I was really surprised with this topic. The female classmate told me that her daughter thanked me because she could relax with our talk. lol

  2. November 30, 2009 at 12:57 pm

    ‘Check’ is the wrong word. See the goal is ‘to get chicks to check you out.’ (the paraphrase quotations is for how we say it in american english.) ‘Make sure’ is what you want to say. As in, ‘I gotta make sure I don’t look like a slob when I go out.’ Or, ‘Make sure I look good when I go out.’ Or, ‘I best be looking good when I’m out, from now on.’ (That last one is colloquial.) Look at you, all suave and shit. 😉 You be pickin’ up hunnies an’ ain’t even know it. (I had to say it slang for the hell of it.) But anyway, good job. If a chick’s talkin’ about you… -you know what I’m sayin’- … Hey, was she cute?

    • honeypotter
      December 1, 2009 at 4:33 pm

      Ohhhhh! ‘make sure’! Yeah, I should have used it! Ummm…come to think of it, I’ve never used ‘make sure’ in this blog. You can tell my poor expressing skill in English 😀 I’ll use it aggressively.

      I got a new word from you again. ‘suave’ Can I use it in a good way? For example, when I talk with my friend about his/her appearance, can I use it like this? ‘Hey, what happened to you today? You look so suave!’

      >Hey, was she cute?

      It’s a funny comment 😀 Yeah, she’s hot! I hope she would read this…hehehe

  3. Mugami
    December 6, 2009 at 10:38 am

    It’s not that you lack skill in expressing yourself. It just that you.pdf not going to find it in any textbook. 😉 As for ‘suave’, it can be complicated, so I’ll give you one phrase to use it the context you want. Your GUY friend gets all dressed up for a formal party. His tux is a perfect fit. He’s freshly shaved his face. His hair looks great. His tie draws out the color of his eyes. And his shoes are polished to a mirror finish. You’d say, ‘Damn man, you look all suave’n’shit!’ It normal speech, ‘suave’ is uncommon. It has a literary feel to it. But when either used in writing or slang it is relatively common. Almost any guy would use the above phrase when talking to a friend. Unlike japanese, which relegates to the lowest politeness levels, american street slang can and is used with anyone the user feels comfortable with. So if you had a boss you liked, you might say this to him if he were well-dressed. Remind me to explain more in depth the ‘why’ behind this use more clearly, when we talk on the phone.

  4. Mugami
    December 6, 2009 at 10:50 am

    Suave is also a line of reasonably priced haircare products. And NEVER use suave when talking about a girl. I hope the hot chick finds you by the way. Happy Hunting, Potter! 😉 You know, I’m glad I have a girlfriend. Because if I had to find a chick in japan, I’d be shit outta luck. One, I’m a gaijin. Two, I only find like three japanese chick attractive. (Matsugane Yoko is my favorite.)

    • honeypotter
      December 7, 2009 at 3:58 am

      Hi, Mugami!

      Oh, I see…You gave me a concrete example about ‘suave’. Explanations ‘why’ after using ‘suave’ are needed, and never use ‘suave’ for girls. O.K. 😀

      The name of Yoko Matsugane didn’t ring the bell at all. 😀 I’ve checked her…ummm…I’ve never seen her before. It sounds funny, by the way. The American guy shows things about Japan to the Japanese guy. 😀

  5. Mugami
    December 7, 2009 at 11:41 am

    Maybe I switched which name was first and which was last. I’ve seen it both ways. How about Sora Aoi or Natsume Rio?

    • honeypotter
      December 13, 2009 at 6:44 pm

      Hi, Mugami, I’m so sorry I didn’t reply for your comment. I had a good time with you last week. 😀

      I was surprised that you have a photo of Aki Hoshino

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

