Home > My diaries > Every little thing in my ordinary life 5

Every little thing in my ordinary life 5

Game sickness
I already introduced you LEFT 4 DEAD 2, which I bought last month. This time, I’ll show you the other one. It’s Alone In The Dark.

Alone In The Dark was launched last year as the horror and adventurous game. The Central Park in New York, the stage of this game, is known as the place people can relax. There are, however, many mysteries hidden behind this beautiful park in this game. Edward Carnby, whom you play, has to beat his enemies and figure out horrible myteries.

I already finished this game, but let me introduce only the prologue of this game by a film.

Alone In The Dark Prologue 1-1

Alone In The Dark Prologue 1-2

I’d thought I don’t have any difficulty keep playing any games. I’d never imagined I got any game sickness. But I got game sickness while playing the game. As you see it from the film, the points of view are frequently changed every time the character got his action. It was too hard to keep playing the game. Sometimes I felt like throwing up, but I made it lol.

You might think it looks like a movie. Yeah, actually it’s like a movie. When you start playing this game again, you can see the scene like the famous drama 24’s ‘previously on 24’ before you are into the game. At the last chapter, you can feel it’s like a movie again. However, in the middle stage, it’s a little bit boring. I bought it so that I wanted to learn English through this game. I couldn’t help getting bored, especially while driving in the game lol. But it’s a good game, I think.

Voluntary appearance
I went to the Immigration Bureau to apply for the extention of eligibility for my client. There was no problem for application itself, but one sign made me blue. It was ‘Voluntary Appearance’.

As well as other countries, Japan is strict for illegal immigrants. It includes people illegally staying in Japan. It calls ‘over staying’ and the immigration bureau and police are too hard for such person’s arrests.

About three years ago, one of my friends was arrested for overstaying. I knew she deserved it. The gorvenment of Japan ordered her to come back to her country and prohibited her from coming to Japan for five years. I had told her again and again that she should have gotten married with Mr.Right and voluntarily appeared to the immigration. But she didn’t. I don’t know what she is doing in her country now. I hope she’ll get her happy life.

Categories: My diaries Tags:
  1. December 23, 2009 at 7:42 am

    I’m not crazy about video games, but I must admit that the only one that caught my eye was Final Fantasy VII. I love the movies as well.

    Yeah, immigration is really strict here too. There is an investigation going on about locals marrying foreigners. Marriage of convenience.

    I think every country has a degree of xenophobia. Some more than others.

    • honeypotter
      December 23, 2009 at 6:36 pm

      Hi, girlgeum!

      Oh, you like this film? I’m wondering how I’ll be able to record my play and let it show like a movie. I’ll upload the next soon. 😀

      oh, xenophobia or prejudice…such things sometimes make me sad. Now officers concern about imitation marreages between Japanese and forgeiners, especially Asians. It’s difficult problems…

  2. December 24, 2009 at 7:47 am

    Marriages like those are big business; have been for a longtime.

    Yeah, it is sad that people act this way towards other people. In this country we are, some, not all. But I think it’s just stupid. I don’t care where you’re from, you’re human, I’m human–we’re equal.

  3. December 24, 2009 at 7:49 am

    P.S. Love Cloud and Sephiroth.

    • honeypotter
      December 27, 2009 at 7:29 pm

      Hi, girlgeum! How’s your weekend? Me, I was in Tokyo.

      Yeah, no need to care where you’re from. I know it’s gonna be tough to keep marital relationship between foreigners, but we should not judge such things from where you come from.

      By the way, I want to know the meaning of ‘Love Cloud and Sephiroth.’ I’ve never seen it before.

  4. December 28, 2009 at 7:20 am

    Hi H.P. 🙂

    Cloud and Sephiroth are two characters from Final Fantasy VII, and the movie Final Fantasy Advent Children. I love both characters. One’s evil, and the other good. The dualism of life.

    • honeypotter
      December 30, 2009 at 5:50 pm

      Hi, girlgeum! 🙂

      Oh, the characters in Final Fantasy VII? Are the game or related movies popular in your country? I just played only FF 1 to 3 when I was in my younger age.

      At Akihabara, in which many games and animation goods are sold, I saw many characters in FF.

  5. December 31, 2009 at 8:06 am

    I wouldn’t say that they’re popular.

    • honeypotter
      January 1, 2010 at 2:03 pm

      Really? I often see the characters in FF used in YouTube.

  6. January 4, 2010 at 8:12 am

    Yes, they’re on youtube. But here in my country, I won’t say they’re popular.

    • honeypotter
      January 4, 2010 at 3:49 pm

      Hi, girlgeum! How’s your holidays?

      Oh, YouTube…I see. People love ‘FF’ in Japan now enjoy playing FF 13. I don’t want myself to turn on games, especially RPG anymore, so I won’t play it…lol

  7. January 5, 2010 at 7:33 am

    Holiday has come and gone, and now, everything’s back to normal. But I miss Christmas; it’s my favorite day of the year.

    Some people are hooked on games, literally playing them non-stop.

    I know about the new game out, but FF VII is the only one I’m interested in.

    • honeypotter
      January 5, 2010 at 12:52 pm

      Oh, you miss Christmas? Man, you have almost a year… 😦

      Games, yeah, I WAS also hooked on them two years ago. Except sleeping and working, I kept playing games. I was crazy. 🙂

  8. January 6, 2010 at 7:27 am

    Yes. I love it! I love it! There coming so fast; the days and months. Time is really flying.

    • honeypotter
      January 6, 2010 at 1:14 pm

      Yeah, time flies!

      I think I’ll keep been single when you enjoy your next Christmas and say to me ‘Hi, H.P. how’s your Christmas?’ I guess I will say, ‘As usual as ever’…lol

  9. January 7, 2010 at 4:03 pm

    😆

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

