Home > Funny Dreams > Funny Dreams Chapter 8…”The mayor on the Harley”

Funny Dreams Chapter 8…”The mayor on the Harley”

(These articles in this category are just a fictional story I had in my dream. The character, H.P., indicates me.)

-Prologue-

Takashi Kawamura, the mayor of Nagoya, is famous for his political policies and his speaking style. Nagoya ben, a Nagoya accent, is his style. For example, you can say takusan(means “a lot of” or “many”) in Japanese. The word turns into gyo-san in the Nagoya accent. He treats himself as a sales person of Nagoya and let people know Nagoya deeply by using the Nagoya accent. Strictly speaking, his accent is not the original Nagoya accent, but a combination of Chita and Mikawa, the regions around Nagoya city.

This time, I got a dream in which Takashi Kawamura acted my superior. Suprisingly, he was not the mayor in my dream. He was…a detective.

– The Funny Dream –

H.P. was sitting on a chair and getting on making documents. The Police station, where he worked, was so jammed because of many arrested criminals.

“Hey, H.P.! There is nothing you can do in such a place! All detectives must go outside and check sites. Only the scene of crimes can indicate us to the goal.” patting H.P. on his shoulder, one middle-aged guy told H.P. It was Takashi Kawamura. “I have something important to do. Our boss is waiting for this report.” said H.P. “Forget about it! Let’s go!” Takashi Kawamura insisted to go out and pulled H.P.’s neck.

“How could he do that?”, was H.P.’s first phrase in a police car. Gripping the car’s wheel, H.P. kept moaning. There was no one sitting on the passenger’s seat. “Look at Beverly Hills Cop! Axel Foley always sits on the passenger’s seat and Billy always drives, right? I got it. He thinks himself he is Taka or someone. Then, am I Yu-ji?” said H.P.

*Taka and Yu-ji are characters in a famous TV drama in 80’s of Japan, Abunai deka(means “dangerous cop”) Taka and Yu-ji acted sophistecated cops in the drama. The phrase, “kankei nai ne(means “I don’t care”) by Yu-ji, is one of famous phrases in the drama.

Moaning such words, H.P. kept gazing one guy riding on a Harley-Davidson. That was Takashi Kawamura. In addition, he was driving his Harley without a helmet. “Hey, you’re a cop, aren’t you?” his behavior was beyond H.P.’s understanding.

Takashi Kawamura‘s Harley suddenly turned right and stopped in front of a building. “koko dagya(means “That’s it” in the Nagoya accent)” he stood in the right front of the door and nearly kicked it. “Hey, what are you doing?! We have no warrant!” H.P. stopped him doing and shouted. “eegaya kanke-negaya!(means, “Don’t worry. I don’t care”) said Takashi Kawamura. “I do care!” cried H.P.

At the right time Takashi Kawamura tried to kick the door, unknown men who put black suits suddenly gathered like “Agent Smith in the movie, Matrix” and took Takashi Kawamura out. One of unknown agents said to H.P. “I am from the Nagoya city office. We’ll take him and get him back to his original duties.” He bowed and walked away from H.P.

It was…a funny…and strange dream…

Categories: Funny Dreams
  1. March 1, 2010 at 4:30 pm

    Hi H.P. 🙂

    How are you?

    Why was he in your dream?

    A lot of movie references.

    Warrant, not warranty.

    Thank for the Japanese phrases.

  2. March 4, 2010 at 12:53 am

    Having computer problems. Take care

    • honeypotter
      March 11, 2010 at 1:26 am

      Hi, girlgeum!, it’s been a long time. So sorry I couldn’t reply for your comment. Tough days kept going.

      I thought ‘warrant’ is a legal document that is signed by a judge and the police authority to do something, and ‘warranty’ is a written agreement in which a company selling something promises to repair or replace it if there is a problem within a particular period of time.(like guarantee?) In this journal, Takashi Kawamura and I were police officers, so it would be correct to use ‘warrant.’ Please tell me what you think.

      Yeah, a lot of movie references 😀 Through my articles, you can tell what movies have influenced on me. 😀

      By the way, I’m reading ‘1984’ now. Thank you for your recommend. 😀

  3. March 11, 2010 at 5:24 pm

    The police need a warrant to enter someone’s residence.

    You have the definitions right, but you used the word warranty wrong.

    What do you think about the book so far?

    • honeypotter
      March 11, 2010 at 5:45 pm

      Hi, girlgeum!

      Ooooooops!!! So sorry, yeah, you’re right! I should have put “warrant”, not “warranty”! I’ll correct my journal.

      “1984”, it’s quite interesting and is going to be a learning book. Although I have just achieved 1/3 of the whole story, I can’t help thinking of it.

      I guess the book will influence my dream someday 😀 Thanks for recommending. 😀

  4. March 12, 2010 at 3:57 pm

    You’re welcome.

    He also wrote Animal Farm, another book I love.

    • honeypotter
      March 12, 2010 at 8:57 pm

      I’m going to read it, “Animal Farm.” I always read new books and books I’ve already read before in turn. After I finished reading “1984”, I guess I will re-start reading “Harry Potter(not Honey Potter…hehehe) and the Order of the Phoenix.” 😀

  5. March 15, 2010 at 2:37 pm

    I do the same here. I’m presently reading Through the Looking-Glass by Lewis Carroll.

    Have you ever heard of Lord of the Rings? I read the book and saw the movies.

    After you finish 1984, tell me what you think. I’ll read it again sometime this year.

    • honeypotter
      March 16, 2010 at 1:13 am

      Yeah, I know “Lord of the Rings”, but I haven’t read them yet, just only movies. I’ll read them in the near future.

      OK, I’ll tell you my impression about ‘1984’ after reading it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

