Home > My diaries > Every little thing in my ordinary life 12

Every little thing in my ordinary life 12

An escape from my everyday life
As you know, my friends and I are running of my own business. I can hardly take a vacation. Even though I can freely get a few hours for a rest in a day, it’s quite difficult to get a few days for a holiday in a week.

But things have changed. I mean, my mind has changed. I’ve finally decided to take a vacation. I’ve gotten four days for it. In addition to it, I’ve also decided to go overseas. Philippines is my destination.

I have some reasons to go to Phil. I just want to visit a country whose people speak English mainly. As a matter of fact, I definitely want to go other places, such as the United States of America, Britain, Canada, Australia…and ofcourse Bahamas! There are a lot of countries which I have chances to talk in English, however, they are so far away from Japan that I this time couldn’t choose them. Besides, there are some friends living in Phil.

Someday, I’d like to go to see girlgeum and Mugami. I will.

I’m going to leave Japan this weekend, but I have yet to get an itinerary…lol Besides, they urge me not to go once my friends heard that I’m planning to go to Phil. “You’ll have been shot in your head.” these words were what they always gave me. lol

I’ll post journals about my travel after I come back safely. lol

I am NOT Japanese?
One of subordinates said to me, “konohen wa itu sakura ga mankai ni narimasu?(When will cherry blossoms around here be all out?).” Paying my attentions to the monitor, I answered to her half-mindedly like this; “raigetu? anata no aparto no
chikaku de sakura haeruyo
(Maybe next month? You can see cherry blossoms growing nearby your apartment).”

She laughed at my reply. “What makes you so laughed? Did I say something funny?” asked I.

“You got a strange Japanese expression. We were talking about cherry blossoms, not dandelions. ‘haeru‘ is not a decent word for cherry blossoms. ‘saku(blossom out, open up, bust out, etc)’ would be a proper expression, right?”

Yeah, she was correct. Recently, I sometimes got strange Japanese expression.

For example, foreigners sometimes have small mistakes about how to use adjectives in Japanese. “a white car” means in Japanese “shiroi kuruma.” They sometimes use like this; “shiroi no kuruma.” I often made such a mistake as well:D

Adjectives in English sometimes change their forms like positive, comparative, superlative. Adjectives in Japanese also change their forms, such as shiroku.

Before learning English, I think I should study Japanese again…hehehe

Categories: My diaries Tags:
  1. March 16, 2010 at 3:02 pm

    Study Japanese again. 😆 Same here for my English. Sometimes I speak a local dialect and bad grammar.

    A vacation. Rest up and enjoy yourself. You mentioned the Bahamas, thank you. 🙂

    Hey Filipinos, here comes honeypotter! 😆 Treat him well. 🙂

    • honeypotter
      March 19, 2010 at 5:54 am

      Hi, girlgeum!

      Yeah, I’ll keep introducing some topics on Japanese in this blog. I hope such topics can attract you. 😀

      After this reply, I’m heading for the airport. I’m so excited!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

