Home > My diaries > Every little thing in my ordinary life 15

Every little thing in my ordinary life 15

The goal is just around the corner
I woke up at 4 o’clock, took a bath, had early breakfast, and am writing this journal. Recently, as I said, I’ve been busy. Hey, HoneyPotter, what took you so long? What about your journals about your travel? Sorry for that. I’m going to post it on Friday or Saturday.

Today is the deadline of the fiscal report which I wrote in this blog before. There were a bunch of mysteries between documents which my client gave to me. Even though you see some received money in the account, there’s no records in a notebook which the custodian wrote. Accounts due between in one document and in others don’t match at all. My desk swarmed with a ton of documents.

However, the sun rises, any rain will stop. Finally, I’ve almost achieved the goal. Look at these beautiful transactions on the screen(sorry, I can’t show you them)! I always say “beautiful!” to myself when I see they are balanced. All I have to do now is check and re-check these transactions and submit the fiscal report to my client.

I’m going to attend a grand meeting and explain the report in front of the people.

Am I exhausted?
As you can see from these journals, I’ve just gotten the first step named “the stairway to English speaker.” Thanks to my cheap English, I often can make my friends laugh. Sometimes, I just say irrelavant words while talking in English. Strictly speaking, I just choose the wrong words with only sounds, like rhymes.

For example, I chose a word “wrinkle” instead of “pimple” while my friend was talking about her pimples. I selected a word “mistress” instead of “witness” while I talked about a car accident. “construction” instead of “instruction” was the most funniest word. I had a time to instruct how to use an appliance to my friend. At the time, I was just supposed to say “Let me see the instructions of it”, however, I said “Let me see the CONSTRUCTIONS of it” by mistake! My friend showed a strange face and laughed. Ummm…what was I supposed to built? Am I exhausted?

BGM…Back-Ground Movie, not Music
I often listen to movies. Yeah, literally means “listen to movies.” While doing something, like reading, mailing, or studying, I let movies start behind programs of my computer. Only listening to the lines in the movie. I change the movies every week. It means, every time I turn on my computer, the same movie is also turned on in at least a week.

This week, “BIG” is the movie I watch, by which Tom Hanks took off. “I wish I would be big”, with this hope, the thirteen-year-old boy had become an adult. The man with boy’s pure heart tries to survive in the adult until he returns. It’s so funny.

I’ll introduce some lines in the movie. Tom Hanks finally found the machine which had made him older. After he got the machine and wished again, he had a conversation with his girlfriend.

“There’s a million reasons for me to go home, but there’s only one reason for me to stay.”
“What reason is that?”
“Well…You!”

Not so cultural…but…
Although he looks like yakuza, Japanese Mafia, my father loves flowers. Since he retired his job, there were a lot of incidents, he has planted many kinds of flowers. Sometimes pedestrians stop at my house and say “so beautiful” as they look at flowers.

I’m sorry, I’m not so cultural person. I don’t know the name of the flower. But I’ll show you.

null

Categories: My diaries
  1. April 15, 2010 at 3:34 pm

    Hi HP 🙂

    Great quote from the movie. Never saw it though.

    Yeah, some people can’t wait to grow up, and when they do, they spend their time trying to look younger, or grow younger.

    Numbers on the books must match, or there will be questions.

    Definitely sounding tired. Try rest.

    Even though your father looks like a yazuka, :), still beautiful flowers. Don’t judge a book by its cover.

    • honeypotter
      April 15, 2010 at 8:04 pm

      Hi, girlgeum! 😀

      The movie, “BIG”, is really funny and a little touching. You haven’t seen it yet? Oh, please check it. I strongly recommend it.

      >Yeah, some people can’t wait to grow up, and when they do, they spend their time trying to look younger, or grow younger.

      There is a line which the girlfriend told after Tom’s above lines. “Maybe you could come with me(means, You can wish you want to get back to your younger age).” said Tom. “No… I’ve been before. It’s hard enough the first time. You know what I mean? You don’t know what I mean…” said She. As for her, who has already experienced her younger age, it’s already past. She didn’t think Tom could understand it because he enjoyed his age right now.

      Oh, you have to hear this. I finished my task and deliveried the report to my client! The storm’s gone! 😀

      Yes, you know, there’re always questions as long as I can’t match the numbers. Always “why?”, circling in my brain while accounting… 😀

      My father definitely looks like yakuza 😀 He was scarier than now when I was an elementary school student. I felt like I was in an interrogation room as a suspect while he yelled…. 😆 Yeah, exactly, don’t judge a book by its cover.
      He also likes animals. He has a warm heart. 😀

      • April 16, 2010 at 3:53 pm

        “As a suspect.” 😆

        When you have the time to continue your trip entries, mention if you bought any souvenirs.

        Yeah some want to go back for the memories, and others want to look as if they never aged. Plastic surgery, getting rid of wrinkles, etc.

  2. April 15, 2010 at 3:38 pm

    kaito hasin danda? Are those the letters?

    • honeypotter
      April 15, 2010 at 8:18 pm

      Oh, you checked my tweet. Thanks. 😀

      Do you know a comic(& an animation), “HUNTER x HUNTER” in Japan? It’s one of my favorite. We can read its latest story every Monday.

      Kaito is one of characters in the comic. Also Gon is. Gon thinks Kaito like his father or elder brother. Pito was their enemy(I don’t know if Pito would keep being their enemy), and he attacked Kaito and operated him like a doll. Gon commanded Pito to make Kaito back. At the time, Pito confessed this. “He was already dead when I attacked him. I just made him like a doll. His heart, his spirit, is already gone.” said Pito.

      So, I tweeted the line, “Kaito wa shindanda.”

      “shinda” and “shindanda” are equal expressions. The former sounds like a report without emotions. I guess the former expression is used in the papers or novels. The latter sounds like a conversation with emotions, like this; “tyotto kiite! watashi no inu ga shindanda…(hey, my dog passed away…)”

  3. April 16, 2010 at 3:50 pm

    No I’ve never heard of that comic/anime.

    Sounds like Dragon Ball Z.

    Kaito wa shidanada, Kaito is dead. But somehow, sometimes, they always come back to life.

    Have a nice weekend. 🙂

    • honeypotter
      April 18, 2010 at 2:07 am

      Hi, girlgeum, how’s your weekend?

      Yes, it sounds like “Dragon Ball” but it’s more complicated than “Dragon ball.” Exactly, in “Dragon Ball,” thanks to the balls, they can come back to their lives. I don’t know if Kaito could be back as well. I can read the latest topic next Monday. I can’t wait. 😀

      • honeypotter
        April 18, 2010 at 2:10 am

        Oh, souvenir? You might laugh at my souvenir because they are so trivial. 😀

        OK, I’ll introduce them between my journals.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

