Home > My diaries > Every little thing in my ordinary life 16

Every little thing in my ordinary life 16

Belated lunch
I have two meetings today. One is a grand meeting, and the other is just a meeting. One of my clients gave an extension of the contract with me at the grand meeting. I’m relieved with the result, but there are at least 5 grand meetings to go.

Now I’m in an Internet cafe and have a belated lunch before the next meeting. Thanks to Internet cafes, I can post journals in my blog.

Today’s grand meeting was quite tough. As I wrote before, I had to submit the fiscal reports and explain them to my clients. Today’s clients are not like the professional, just an association of residents. I had to turn technical words into as ordinary words as I could. They could hardly understand what the balance sheet was for.

After the meeting, one of boards talked to me. She told me that she has a son and he is going to take an examination of a qualification which I have. She has been a member of boards for two years and has been watching what I’ve been doing. “Is it difficult to deal with your jobs?” said she.

As I said above, to me, it’s not that difficult to talk with the professional about technical issues with technical words or expressions. It’s much more difficult to make such words or expressions easier to understand and let the commons know. There is something more important that you can’t obtain from examinations. She already understands what I’m trying to say.

The final day of my travel
Actually, I was going to post the final journal about my travel yesterday. I made some pictures smaller for the blog and already uploaded them in the blog. Sorry, I couldn’t finish writing it. Please wait for it.

Why “nekojita“?
I have a bowl of curry and rice in front of me right now. It’s so hot that I have to wait for it getting a little bit cold. We have an expression to indicate those who can’t eat or touch something hot. “nekojita“, literally means “cats’ tongues.” “nekojita nanode atsukute taberarenai” means “it’s so hot that I can’t eat it for a while.” I don’t know why we call such people “nekojita” in Japanese.

Do you have a custom to eat eels?
We have a custom to eat eels. Is there such a custom in your country? I’ll introduce unadon(a bowl of fried eels and rice) in a foreseeable future. I already took a photo of it.

Oops, it’s already time to leave. The next meeting is waiting for me. See you.

Categories: My diaries Tags: ,
  1. April 26, 2010 at 3:17 pm

    Hi H.P. 🙂

    How are you? Busy.

    Yes, she might think it looks easy, but it isn’t. And if a person can speak and get across to who they are speaking to no matter if they’re professionals or common people, then that person is very good.

    Thank you for the expression. 🙂

    No, we don’t eat eel, a lot of fish and conch.

    • honeypotter
      April 27, 2010 at 8:50 am

      Hi, girlgeum! 😀

      Yes, Being able to speak understandable is a good skill. I think I’m still on the way of it, even in Japanese. The more I learn English, the more I feel that Japanese is difficult. 😦

      Oh, you don’t eat eel? O.K. I’ll post a journal of eel. Please don’t miss it. 😀

  2. April 27, 2010 at 3:54 pm

    But it’s your mother tongue. “The more I learn English, the more I feel that Japanese is difficult.”

    How so? I guess you’re using it more, or attempting too, thus limiting the amount of Japanese you use? I don’t know. 🙂

    • honeypotter
      April 28, 2010 at 6:10 pm

      I don’t know how exactly I could express… Under many kinds situations, we have to change our words, expressions, even our attitudes, in order to achieve our aims. I often can’t help thinking languages are very difficult at the moment. I mean, something including languages?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

