Home > My diaries > Every little thing in my ordinary life 17

Every little thing in my ordinary life 17

Love letters from my office
I’m writing this journal in my office, letting my face show “I’m working so hard” to my subordinate. lol

I have friends, who have been learning English so hard. Some friends focus on English tests, other friends are interested in speaking or writing in English. Some of my friends often read this blog and said to me “It was fun” or “It was not so fun.” I always thank them for all of their impressions or advice.

To Japanese, writing articles in English is quite difficult. At least to me, it’s difficult and hard. It takes about 30 minutes or more to finish writing even a 400-word post. Besides, I’m always bothered with what I should write, what I should introduce to you, or what I want to let you know. I’m sure other Japanese ESL learners feel the same.

I don’t think we need to think about what I should write in English for a while. Keeping writing in English is our priority in order to improve our skill. It doesn’t matter how valuable your posts are. After we got used to writing, I mean, after writing in English for us became a custom like washing our face in the morning, we should think about what we should write or what our opinions are.

No need to think about writing in English seriously. This is what I’ve been thinking.

My funny dreams have been lost
I often describe dreams I had like a novel in this blog, which is titled “Funny dreams.” H.P. is the main cast in a series of articles.

I had no chance to have a dream recently, but a few days ago, I did it. It was a dream like a love story. After I woke up, “Yeah, been a long to time since I posted the last post about my dream” was what I thought.

Now…the detail of the dream has gone. I’ve forgotten it…

Golden Week has come
We have holidays named “Golden Week” through the end of April to the beginning of May. This year’s goldend week is, depending on the people, from April 29 to May 9. Me? There’s no golden week in my life. lol

People often say “The Japanese is always strict”
I talked with my friends whose wife is Indonesian. They already got a few-month baby. He told me he complained what his wife often says. “You, the Japanese, are always strict.”

I’ll post an article about this topic someday.

Categories: My diaries
  1. April 29, 2010 at 8:57 am

    Hi, Potter!
    I have the same view of your message for Japanese ESL learners. In my case, I take a lot of time to write a journal for my blog. Of course I always feel difficult. When I started a blog only written in English, I didn’t know what I should write. I thought that writing English was special and I had to write something special not a daily life. Now that I have carried on writing my blog for about a year, I found it both useful and enjoyable. What important are to keep going it and try it anyway, I think.
    By the way, you work even during Golden week vacation, don’t you? You are obviously a hard worker. Take care and good luck!

    • honeypotter
      April 29, 2010 at 4:45 pm

      Hi, Penguintaro! How’s your golden week? I’m sure you’ve been going straight the way you want. You always encourage me.

      Yes, you know how I feel in this post. You at first seemed to struggle with rather “what I write” than “how I write.” But now, as you left in your comment, you enjoy your writing itself more than you used to be.

      There are several friends who have stood and thought if they should get their first step for writing. I’d like them to know, feel what I’m saying in this post.

      Golden Week! Yeah, I’m writing this comment in my office. 😀 I think I should change how to call Golden Week, like this; Gatturi hataraku Watachi. So funny, isn’t it? Don’t say anything. I know I don’t have a good taste to this joke. 😆

  2. April 29, 2010 at 3:18 pm

    Hi H.P. 🙂

    I too believed that Japanese were strict people, but since reading your posts and others, that’s not always the case. We should never make a general description of everyone.

    Don’t force yourself to write something in your blog, that’ll take away the fun of it.

    Sometimes we forget our dreams.

    No Golden Week for you, maybe a bronze week. 🙂 Sorry, my stale joke.

    • honeypotter
      April 29, 2010 at 4:53 pm

      Hi, girlgeum!

      Oh, girlgeum, please don’t judge if the Japanese are strict or not from my articles and what I’ve been writing. I think myself as a lazy man. 😀 Anyway, I’ll have a chance and write it

      Yeah, no golden week. A bronze week! No, girlgeum, a black week… 😀 Or…a red week? People take long holidays and enjoy them. I work in my office, seeing such people with my jealousy. Sorry, it’s also a joke. 😆

  3. April 29, 2010 at 3:22 pm

    Your tweet.

    Natsu to tomoni hi ga nagaku natta

    A remake of a Korean movie right? The Lake House.

    • honeypotter
      April 29, 2010 at 4:57 pm

      Oh, really? I haven’t heard of it. The Lake House? Not the one in which Keanu Reeves and Sandra Bullock acted? I like it. And coincidentally, this week’s “Back Ground Movie” is “The Lake House.” 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

