Home > Funny Dreams > Funny Dreams Chapter 9…”Two sticks sticked to her like a nightmare”

Funny Dreams Chapter 9…”Two sticks sticked to her like a nightmare”

(These articles in this category are just a fictional story I had in my dream. The character, H.P., indicates me.)

– Prologue –

I have a friend who lives in Canada. She also gives English lessons to me on the Internet. “R” pronunciation, which is the advice she often indicates to me, is my recent theme. lol

It’s been a long time since I wrote an article in this category. This time, I’ll introduce a dream in which she got trouble with…chopsticks.

– The funny dream –

H.P. was riding his bicycle around streets in Sakae, the central area of Nagoya. His friend, who lives in Canada, visited Japan for sightseeing. He has his own car, but they was riding double on the bicycle. “I want to eat Japanese tradictional cuisine!” H.P. heard her request behind his back. “O.K. Let’s hit a sushi bar!” said he.

There must have been a lot of sushi bars around Sakae. However, they could not find them. “Ummm… I thought we could get easily…” said H.P., breathing hard. “I’m starving!” her words drove H.P. rushed. He pedalled as hard as he could.

They finally found a sushi bar. “This is it.” H.P. was almost out of breath. “No more tunas, no more sushi…I just want a glass of water.” This was what H.P. thought at first.

Basically, eating sushi directly with your hands is a traditional style. This time, H.P. told her to use chopsticks. The nightmare for her had just started. She didn’t know how properly to use chopsticks.

Incidentally, many Japanese also don’t know how properly to use chopsticks. My aunt used to slap me on my hand and scold me when I used chopsticks in the wrong way.

She tried to catch sushi, but all the suchi fled her chopsticks like eels. Chopsticks became the first nightmare for her in Japan.

Incidentally I’ll introduce you how to use chopsticks. Please watch out the second film. The last half of the second film is not true, just a comedy.

Categories: Funny Dreams
  1. May 9, 2010 at 2:49 am

    beautiful, Norito. Absolutely beautiful. Now I just want to eat sushi for lunch!

    • honeypotter
      May 9, 2010 at 6:18 pm

      Hi, Jeri, thank you sooooooo much for your comment. 😀 How’s your vacation?

      Wow, great, you like sushi? There are many kinds of sushi bars in Japan. I hope I could introduce you them.

      Anyway, enjoy your vacation…and…make me surprised with your new hair style. 😀

  2. May 11, 2010 at 3:53 pm

    Well I would be getting knock in the back of my head a lot for not having proper chopsticks etiquette. 😆

    • honeypotter
      May 13, 2010 at 6:02 pm

      Almost my friends who come from other countries found it hard to use chopsticks. 😦 But practice makes perfect. They got used to using them. I’m sure you can do it. I won’t knock your head from behind. 😆

      Incidentally, I had a similar experience in the Philippine. They can use a spoon very well. I tried to use it but I couldn’t. Oops, I’m the one who is knocked on my head. 😆

  3. May 14, 2010 at 3:50 pm

    😆

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

