Home > My diaries > Every little thing in my ordinary life 19

Every little thing in my ordinary life 19

An Internet cafe once in a month
I’m now writing this article at an Internet cafe after a grand assembly. I’m just relieved that the extension of my contract was approved during the assembly. There are at least two meetings to go within a month. I hope nothing trouble will happen.

Her tears lost our words
As a matter of fact, we, I mean, my friends and I were in the disastrous situation for the past two weeks. I’ve been single since I was born. My friends, who are also my colleagues, on the contrary, have been married for around ten years.

One of them faced a huge trouble a few years ago. He cheated on his wife. This time, the other did it and the wife has found it.

“You! You know and have been hiding this from me,” said she to ME.

All I could do was say “I’m so sorry.”

Three English exams in a row
I’m going to take three English tests next month and the month after. The first one, which is about the United Nations written in English is going to be held next week.

The deeper I read the books about the U.N., the more I realize both its realism and its idealism which the U.N. has. Thanks to permanent members of the Security Council, the U.N. can lead its initiative for peace. But thanks to the members, the U.N. must deal with members’ egos as well.

I still haven’t read enough books in order to make my opinions, however, it’s interesting.

Visiting emperors’ tombs and the present emperor’s visit
I’m going to Tokyo next month to see my friends, who have been learning English. I’m also planning to visit emperors’ tombs during the trip. One more thing, the present emperor is visiting our city next month.

I guess the emperors’ male line in Japan is the longest one in the world.

Needs maintaining
This topic is going to be the last one in this journal. I’m typing this shot as I’m eating a bowl of curry and rice. It’s not so delicious not because it’s not good but because I got a cold.

Recently, I have a ton of points to check over my body. Something wrong with my teeth. Been bothered with continuous headache. Backache is so painful. Ummm, might I should go to the hospital?

I must make my body under control, fighting something in the world spinning out of control… lol

Categories: My diaries
  1. May 31, 2010 at 5:22 pm

    Hi H.P. 🙂

    Internet cafe – Congrats on your extension. 🙂 I’ll pray that nothing bad happens.

    Tears, lost words – Sometimes our presence mean more than words we find hard to say. There’s a lot of adultery going on. I’m not married, not in a relationship either, so I don’t know how it feels personally, but what I’ve read, seen others go through, I know it stinks.

    Exams – That’s a lot of tests. Hope you do well. がんばって

    The tombs. Enjoy your visit to your friends, Tokyo, and the tombs. 🙂

    The last. I enjoyed them.

    Maybe you need a physical. Go get a check up.

    • honeypotter
      June 1, 2010 at 5:06 pm

      Hi, girlgeum! How are you? 😀

      Thanks to your pray, I could get through two grand meetings and extend my contracts without any problems.

      I’ve also been single since I was born. So I don’t know what to say and feel when I find love affairs or my imaginary(is it a correct expression?) find my cheating. This time, their kids were a big role to keep their relationship.

      Yes, I’ll do my best for exams. がんばります。ありがとうね。 😀

  2. June 2, 2010 at 3:52 pm

    I’m not sure what you want to say here, “or my imaginary(is it a correct expression?)” Is it imagination?

    Kids usually have a tough time when their parents divorce. 😦

    • honeypotter
      June 5, 2010 at 12:15 am

      I was supposed to say…Oooops, sorry, I forgot put the word “wife” after the word “imaginry.” 😦

      I haven’t been married. So I have no wife. If I had my wife and I found love affairs on her or she found my cheating, what would I say? That’s what I was going to write. The word “imaginary,” is used…for creatures like Chimera or vampires, isn’t it? These creatures don’t exist in the real world. Exactly I don’t have wife, but “wife” is not a thing like creatures or speices, just a status. So I don’t know if the word was adequate or not to my comment.

  3. June 7, 2010 at 3:07 pm

    You’re right, not real.

    A wife not being a creature or species, some men will disagree. 😆

    Or maybe imaginary wife?

    • honeypotter
      June 9, 2010 at 12:11 pm

      oh, “imaginary” sounds adequate? a wife in the future, a virtual wife, a wife who I could imagine if I had… somethign like that 😀

      The wife of my friend sometimes phones or mails me. It says that she can hardly believe what my friend does and she hates her feelings themselves.

  4. June 9, 2010 at 2:58 pm

    Why do some people stay in bad marriages?

    • honeypotter
      June 12, 2010 at 12:13 am

      Ummm…it’s a difficult question… Anyone doesn’t think they face such situations when they get married. Plus, it’s still not easy to get divorce in Japan.

      Someday, I want to write an article about this topic.

  5. June 14, 2010 at 3:04 pm

    It’s not easy here either. We don’t what some countries have, a no-fault divorce.

    • honeypotter
      June 18, 2010 at 3:27 am

      Yes, it’s so difficult, exactly. Sensitive issues. The point is there is no correct answer which can fit to solve all the problems about love affairs. 😦

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

