Home > My diaries > Every little thing in my ordinary life 25

Every little thing in my ordinary life 25

Long time no see
I’m sooooooooooo sorryyyyyyyyyyy. It’s been a long time to write an article in this blog. I had tough days, actually. Now the rain has stopped, the sun is rising. I guess the disaster has passed by.

Missing dreams
You know I often describe my dreams in this blog like a novel. I just want to be able to write as many articles as I can. Besides, it tends to be an absolute diary when I adopt “I… I… I…” By standing on the side of the third person and writing, I hope I can acquire another way to express in English. That’s why I have been describing my dreams.

I had a few funny and interesting dreams for the last two weeks. But sadly, I just forgot them. Ummm…where are my missing dreams? I have only a few pieces of them. I just stood at the top floor and was holding a machine gun in my hand. Screams are getting closer from the lower floor. They are zombies’. That was what I dreamed while sleeping. But I forgot the story in detail!

I just want to tell, but I can’t do it for now
I joined one workshop two weeks ago, in which I could learn something in English. It was so fantastic and amazing. I just want to tell you what happened in the workshop and what I learned there. However, I can’t tell it for now. I’m going to introduce it to you in the middle of August. Please don’t miss it.

The teacher at the workshop, who is Canadian, advised us that we had to focus on intonations(or stress), not pronuciations. Now that people all over the world speak English in many different ways to pronounce. You can show your feelings by stressing your intonations clearly. And the contents of the workshop could help me understand them very much.

Besides, I can let you know the punch line unless I emphasize my intonations. That’s just what I can tell you right now. lol

Categories: My diaries
  1. July 30, 2010 at 2:32 pm

    I was thinking that probably the heat got you. Read it’s been pretty hot in Japan.

    No, I think pronunciation is just as important.

    Zombie killer. 😆 We don’t remember everything we dream about all the time.

    Hope tough days have subsided. 🙂

    Have a nice weekend. 🙂

    • honeypotter
      July 31, 2010 at 12:07 pm

      Hello, girlgeum! 😀

      Ohhh, maybe you’re right. Actually, soooooooooo hooooooooot in Japan these days. Several employees of our company got down sweating during their work. Now that salts and pickled pums are what we must have. 😦

      Yeah, pronunciations are important. I just wanted to say that Japanese English learners take care of pronuciations too much and they are lost in the maze.

      Thank you for you concern, girlgeum. I’m going to Tokyo this weekend. I hope I have wonderful days there. 😀

      Ofcourse, I’ll upload some journals about Tokyo in this blog.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

