Home > My diaries > Dreams can affect you in real?

Dreams can affect you in real?

I went to Tokyo last weekend and watched a movie “INCEPTION.”

Cobb(Leonardo DiCaprio) is a thief, who steals not things in the real life but secrets in dreams. He and his gang design a lot of situations in the targets’ dream so that they can grab the secrets easily. This time, he tried to rob the secret from one super executive business person, Saito(Ken Watanabe). Although Cobb failed to take the secret, Saito found Cobb had a great skill for his profound mission. Saito recruited Cobb in order to realize his plan. Cobb also had his own dream, which he wanted to go back home in America and see his family in person. He couldn’t do it for now because he was on the track by police for murdering his wife, Mal. Cobb accepted Saito’s offer, which was to make an INCEPTION on the dream of the rival of Saito and let the INCEPTION cause the rival’s deterioration. Cobb and gang dived into the deep, deep sea named the unconscious. They finally plant the INCEPTION and change the rival’s destiny of his life?

As you know, I’ve often written funny(not so funny?) topics which I watched in my dreams like a novel(I mean, I’m trying to make the stories like novels). Sometimes, when I was young, friends told me that they had dreams in which several girls appeared and felt like they crushed on her after dreaming. That is totally “INCEPTION”!

It was interesting, but maybe quite difficult for someone. One of my friends said to me “Quite difficult to understand what “MATRIX” wants to show. After watching it again and again, I got it.” He would say the same thing after watching this “INCEPTION” if he watched it. There were at least 4 layers of the dreams which Cobb tried to dive and each layer of dreams was deeply connected with each other. Maybe you might confuse the one layer with the others.

I got rubbish ideas about actors in “INCEPTION” after watching it.

First, Leonardo DiCaprio, the great and handsome actor…
null

I felt he looked like a Japanese veteran actor…Yasuo Daichi. The fan of Leo might get angry. Sorry about that.
null

Second, Tom Hardy, he played a fraud in the movie…
null

I felt he looked like Keanu Reeves. “Oh, Keanu, I think you should work out a little bit…” that was what I thought during the movie.
null

Third, Marion Cotillard, she pleyed the wife of Cobb in the movie, Mal. Mal and Cobb loved each other so much that they dived into dreams deeply. She had not distinguished her reality from her dreams and at last committed suicide.
null

I felt she looked like a female Japanese economist and commentator…Kazuyo Katsuma. Everything happening is everything correct.
null

What do you think?

Categories: My diaries
  1. August 9, 2010 at 3:45 pm

    I don’t think Leonardo is handsome.

    The eyes for the other four look alike.

    What are our dreams made of, and from what base of reality do they come from?

    • honeypotter
      August 10, 2010 at 2:44 am

      I don’t think he is…, too. 😦 I like Tom Cruise. 😀

      Yes, dreams are like a magic. Where they come and why we see… Our hopes? Our stress in real reflect on our dreams? A big question…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

