Home > My diaries > Every little thing in my ordinary life 29

Every little thing in my ordinary life 29

Be patient
This time, as a student, I joined a lesson. This time I handed in an essay which I was going to use in other place. The teacher gave me some adivce, which was the same one as my friend did. ‘Simple and clear,’ for me, that’s the priority when I write sentences in English.

The more deeply I think about it, the more complicated it becomes. At first, I still think about what I’m trying to write in Japanese. That makes my sentences ambiguous and redundant. Second, I need to know the meanings of words I use, especially basic ones, more deeply than now.

A bunch of things to do. Besides, it will take a lot of time to realize the growth. Be patient, HoneyPotter.

My grandmother, are you alright?
Someone left a message in my cellphone when I woke up. It was my grandmother’s. The message said that she was supposed to see someone. ‘Are you going to see someone? You left your message by mistake.’ I said to my grandmother. ‘What are you talking about? I haven’t called anyone today.’ said my grandmother. ‘You did! Check your cellphone, and you can see you called me.’ said I. The screen of her cellphone indicated she called me. ‘Ummm…what’s wrong with this cellphone?’ said my grandmother. I was the one who wanted to say ‘What’s wrong with you?’ to my grandmother.

Jumping to a conclusion
In my previous article, I wrote one of my friend who was in love with a 18-year-older-than-him woman. I had an opportunity to see him and other friend yesterday.

‘Hey, maybe I might ask you some help…’ he said to me seriously. From the ways he talked, I just felt he got the same disease when he got about three years ago. He…got so crazy that he wasn’t able to be…cool and see anything. It just took a few weeks, though. Sadly, things have changed. His situation has changed. He is, what we call, the adult. I don’t know what to say.

I think it is going to be complecated. Ummm…he also needs ‘simple and clear’ in this situation as well as my English.

Categories: My diaries
  1. September 21, 2010 at 4:14 pm

    Hi H.P. 🙂

    How are you?

    Simple and clear is good. One thing I’ve notice is that some try to use big words and long sentences when writing. That’s not necessary. And yes, using words that they don’t know or that isn’t in everyday speech is also a no-no.

    She probably call your phone by mistake. Maybe.

    Is it a passing thing with your friend, or is he sincerely in love?

    • honeypotter
      September 24, 2010 at 1:18 am

      Hi, girlgeum! 😀

      Yes, I sometimes use words that I don’t properly know, and sometimes make mistakes. 😦

      Big words or small words, I don’t know which is which very much, exactly. Maybe my vocabularies are so lopsided. I think I should revise my approach. Thank you, girlgeum. 😀

      My friend is now in love, girlgeum. Actually, I’m worrying. I don’t know what is going to happen… 😦

  2. September 27, 2010 at 2:34 pm

    Have you met the woman? Maybe you’re looking out for his best interest?

    • honeypotter
      October 1, 2010 at 2:30 am

      I haven’t met her yet, girlgeum. I guess he is in the middle of a…concentrated love right now even though he is under a complicated situation. Maybe I have to have his ears tweaked and let him know…the reality. 😦

      ‘Love is blind’ happens however old people are.

      Have you ever experienced such a situation before?

  3. October 1, 2010 at 2:26 pm

    H.P. I’ve never been in love. Wow, a confession. 😆 No, I tell people that all the time when the topic turns to it.

    • honeypotter
      October 3, 2010 at 1:30 am

      Oh, I see. It might be one of your secrets in order to prevent yourself from something that you don’t want, especially on the Internet. 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

