Home > My diaries > Every little thing in my ordinary life 31

Every little thing in my ordinary life 31

Invited to a wedding party
It’s 9 o’clock in the morning. I’m going to Izu peninsula, Shizuoka prefecture, which it takes over four hours by car. My friend has invited me to his wedding party. He and his wife has been married for a year. This time, they finally obtained a chance to hold the party.

He and his wife had a tough time before they married. It’s a long story. I gave him some advice, sometimes as his friend, sometimes as an expert of law. I’m glad that I join the party and I have a chance to see their smiles embraced in happiness. I’ll enjoy the two-day travel.

Thanks to my laziness, I haven’t had no preparation for the travel yet. For now, all I’ve just done is to be ready for the money for the wedding party, which is called shu-gi. In Japan, people joining wedding parties have to bring the money. The amount of money is different with your position and relationships between you and grooms/brides.

There are many places for sightseeing in Izu peninsula. I hope I would be able to visit as many places as possible. It sounds inadequate for the purpose of this travel, though, I would like to go over the hill called Amagi-touge from which a song, Amagi-goe, is originated. This song is famous for…infidelities and adultery. You know how come I said it sounded inadequate.
Going over the hill, Amagi-touge, I think I will sing the song. After the hill, I’m going to celebrate my friend. Amazingly ironic.

I’ll post an article of my travel. Hey, should I write a journal about Tora-san first?

Here is the song, Amagi-goe.

I’ll reply to your comment later. Sorry about that.

Categories: My diaries
  1. October 11, 2010 at 1:49 pm

    Your travel, then Tora-san.

    • honeypotter
      October 20, 2010 at 12:51 am

      I’ve just posted the article. It was a tough travel. The wedding party was so great, though. I hope you would enjoy reading it. 😀

      Tora-san, I’ll write it soon. Please don’t miss it.

  2. October 20, 2010 at 4:54 pm

    I’ll comment on your latest entry when I have time. Right now, I’m super busy. 🙄

    • honeypotter
      October 23, 2010 at 4:52 pm

      Never mind, girlgeum. I’m waiting for you. 😀 Take care of yourself. I hope you’ll be fine and everything’s going fine. 😀

  3. October 26, 2010 at 2:21 pm

    🙂

    • honeypotter
      October 29, 2010 at 1:20 am

      How’s it going, girlgeum? The smile that you left means everything is going well? 😀

      • November 1, 2010 at 3:04 pm

        Wasn’t getting enough sleep, not because I didn’t have the time, but my body was so fatigued.

        I overslept. I’m okay.

        I smile even during the not so good times, only when I want to. And I wanted to.

  4. honeypotter
    November 5, 2010 at 12:03 am

    Oh, you overslept? It means your body was desperate to recover. Me, I always oversleep. Oops, it’s my own excuse for being lazy. 😀

  5. November 5, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    😆

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

