Home > My diaries > RAKUGO lesson goes well

RAKUGO lesson goes well

I went to Tokyo today(I mean, Saturday), a one-day visit for a RAKUGO lesson. I had a session with my friends through the Internet right after I got back home. It was a tough day.

As I told you in my post before, this time, I have to arrange and add stories on the original draft. Not only have to lengthen the story but also have to make it funny. Before the lesson, I put two trivial topics into the draft. On the way to Tokyo, I was trying to remember the story. I just wondered if the added topics were a little bit lopsided and incomprehensible.

The lesson seemed to go well. Thankfully, other attendees laughed at the first topic that I put. The problem was that I needed talking rhythmically in order to make audiences laugh. The teacher pointed out it to me.

It was the second lesson this time. All the students have been preparing for the recital which is going to be held next year. Some students have yet to remember all of the scripts of their own play. Some students have already done. Some of them seem to play RAKUGO in Japanese regularly. Such students already know RAKUGO‘s traditional movements or manners. They received some advice about English itself, such as pronunciations or intonations, from the teacher. Me, most of the advice were about traditional movements or mannerisms that I should improve.

Checking my actions during the play and polishing the script. I have only several lessons to go. I’ll do my best.

Categories: My diaries
  1. November 15, 2010 at 1:51 pm

    Good for you. Now practice. 🙂

    • honeypotter
      November 19, 2010 at 12:53 am

      Yeaaah, I’ll try too hard. 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

