Home > My diaries > Every little thing in my ordinary life 38

Every little thing in my ordinary life 38

Merry Christmas
Merry Christmas, all. How’s your Christmas? Me, I was in my office and worked as usual. However, I just had a chance to put on Santa’s costume again. lol

Let me show you several photos that I took in Tokyo last week. I wasn’t able to take photos of Christmas trees. I hope you would enjoy them instead.

null
null

What is he doing? Something wrong with his back?
null

This illumination reminded me of a movie, ‘CUBE’.
null

Hogwarts?
null

Finished the RAKUGO script
As I wrote about it in my blog again and again, I’m going to participate in a recital of RAKUGO in English. Finally, I’ve finished making the script that I’m supposed to play. All I have to do now is just practice the play over and over so that I become able to speak the lines naturally.

There is a small problem with the script. The topics to make audiences laugh is too trivial to understand. The teacher of the RAKUGO class told me that he didn’t know if the audience would be able to comprehend the topics. I think it depends on a brief introduction called makura. During makura, RAKUGO storytellers have to let audiences know basic words relevant to the main story, sometimes adding anecdotal topics.

I at least have to explain a word ‘boar’ to the audience. Not all audiences are able to understand what the meaning of boar is. ‘How about introducing botan nabe?’ the teacher suggested helpfully. Botan nabe is one of Japanese traditional cuisines using boar meat. One of students of the class let me know a famous restaurant botan nabe in Tokyo. I’m going there in near the future. It would be nice if I post an article about dishes of boars in this blog.

I’m wondering if my friends would give me several chances to rehearse the play.

Categories: My diaries
  1. December 31, 2010 at 11:42 pm

    I’m loving the pictures.

    Hope you do well with bringing to life your script. 🙂

    • honeypotter
      January 8, 2011 at 2:20 am

      You like the pictures? I’m so glad. 🙂

      I’ve still had difficulty bringing my script to life. 😦 I think I need to practice it again and again until it becomes automatic like conversations in movies. I’ll do my best, girlgeum.

      • January 10, 2011 at 2:47 pm

        Not automatic but natural.

  2. honeypotter
    January 11, 2011 at 4:39 pm

    That’s right. Being natural after being automatic. I haven’t been able to do it without remembering yet. 😦

  3. January 12, 2011 at 3:15 pm

    I think you’re tense.

    • honeypotter
      January 14, 2011 at 1:58 am

      Yeah, I feel I am, girlgeum. 😦

      I just recorded myself playing the RAKUGO with webcam. Actually, I was tense. The first thing I should do is to enjoy RAKUGO, or I won’t be able to make audiences laugh.

      You just let me become aware of it. I’ll enjoy it, girlgeum. 🙂

  4. January 14, 2011 at 2:38 pm

    • honeypotter
      January 17, 2011 at 8:13 am

      Nice song, so moving. It would have been much better if I had been able to listen to the song until the end. 😉

      Thanks, girlgeum. 🙂

  5. January 17, 2011 at 2:25 pm

    Saw okailove on youtube. It would’ve been even better if they were dressed alike, that way I wouldn’t have been distracted by their different clothing. That’s my artistic meticulous side showing.

    But the light show was okay.

    Saw the bath in coke soda and mentos, clearly he has too much time on his hands. 🙂

    • honeypotter
      January 21, 2011 at 4:54 am

      Ohhh, you watched both the films? They just coplayed and I didn’t think it was a good idea.

      According to his data, he is around 18 or 19 years old.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

