Home > My diaries > Every little thing in my ordinary life 40

Every little thing in my ordinary life 40

Missed two funny dreams
If you were a frequent reader in this blog, you might know I have a bit strange category in this blog called ‘funny dreams’. I had not had any dreams for a few months, however, I’ve finally had two dreams. But sadly, they were gone. I remembered that one of my friend, who was Japanese and an extremely advanced English speaker, was a sniper in my dream. After he did his job in my dream, he phoned me and said; ‘Hey, H.P. you should stop learning English any more. You have no talent. You are a lack of go tuki ryoku.’ I woke up and wondered what in the world go tuki ryoku in Japanese is. There’s no such words in Japanese. Go means ‘five’, tuki means ‘stick to, stick together, etc.’, ryoku means ‘power, ability, mettle’. I totally didn’t know what this dream was.

Other dream I had was totally gone.

No time to…
I went eating wild boar meat in Tokyo at the end of the previous year. I took several photos of it and was supposed to write an article about it. Sadly, I have no time to do it for now. There are a lot of things that I need tweaking. One more thing, I am definitely not able to come up with a good title of the article. I would like you to wait.

Categories: My diaries
  1. January 12, 2011 at 3:12 pm

    Have you ever heard the expression, “Give me five?” Well I’m no dream expert, but I was thinking along that line. That maybe your “whole hand/heart” isn’t into learning English. But nah, that can’t be it. Maybe I’m just pulling the thread out of a hem.

    • honeypotter
      January 14, 2011 at 1:52 am

      Hi, girlgeum! 🙂

      ‘Give me five’, I haven’t seen it before. It’s like ‘high five’. What he was saying in my dream probably had something to do with the phrase.

      Maybe you’re right. I think I learn English harder than now. He’s been implying I must do it in his journals.

      Thanks, girlgeum. 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

