Home > My diaries > Every little thing in my ordinary life 46

Every little thing in my ordinary life 46

Finally, I had my hair cut
It took over four months since I had my hair cut last time. Finally, I went to a barber shop. Lying on the reclined seat, I was talking with a hairdresser. Something happened at that time. It was an earthquake.

Tohoku district is a disaster area
Tohoku district is far away from where I live: Aichi prefecture. However, I felt myself swinging on the chair at the moment. TV had just started announcing that an earthquake had happened around Tohoku district. The gorvenment has been issuing tsunami warning. Now many houses in Tohoku district has been swamped.

I have been trying to contact someone living in Tokyo, but signals has been controlled. Shinkansen, the super express in Japan, has stopped working for safeties. I’m going to Tokyo tonight. I’m wondering if I’ll be able to be there. All things aside, I hope everthing is okay.

Anyway, I’ve not packed my belongings yet: kimonos, etc. I’ll do it right now.

EDIT 1(22:00p.m.)
I was going to Tokyo tonight, but all the lines in Tokyo has stopped running. Now, I’m home and knew how disastrous Tohoku area has become. The earthquake is bigger than I expected. I do hope everything goes well.

Categories: My diaries
  1. March 14, 2011 at 10:31 am

    Hi H.P. )

    The more I read and listen to the news, the bad it appears; although, the news is coming fast and furious and I’m trying to separate the speculation from the facts.

    Your recital went well I take it, even though there wasn’t a large crowd. But that was to be expected with what happened.

    Take care.

    • honeypotter
      March 16, 2011 at 3:53 am

      Yeah, we’ve been watching the same scenes, listening to the bad news and the bad reports(especially regarding nuclear plants!) on TV. As you know, Japanese people are so susceptible to moods. We, the people living in the areas that nothing happened, have to work hard in order to stimulate Japan’s economy, but people have each sad memory that they experienced earthquakes. The experiences seem to hold them.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

