Home > My diaries > Every little thing in my ordinary life 47

Every little thing in my ordinary life 47

My extraordinary life
I was back to Aichi prefecture last Monday. The recital of RAKUGO went well; however, several aftershocks have been on and off since the catastrophic earthquake happened around Tohoku area last Friday. As for the recital RAKUGO, I’ll write an article later.

A new earthquake in this region
March 15th is the deadline for filing income tax returns. I was going to do it by last Friday, but I didn’t manage to do it. I barely met the deadline today(I mean, yesterday).

It was 9:30pm when I was home. It happened while I was taking a bath. A new earthquake. It has been said for a long time that another disastrous earthquake will occur in this region someday. I just thought now was the time. Fortunately, it was Not the time. Taking a bath, I just pleaded with something holy, God of Christianity or Buddhism, whatever, for temporary peace until I got out of the bath.

One of my friends living in Osaka just mailed me right after the earthquake happened. He experienced a terrible earthquake happened in Kansai area fifteen years ago, so he just worried about me. I sent him a mail in which I asked him how his business was going. He has been running of his own business.

‘I think we have to work hard so that we support Japan’s economy, but we haven’t been able to receive materials that I ordered,’ said He.

As you know, huge tsunamis hit Tohoku area. You can see the wilderness after the tsunamis. The tidal wave robbed a lot of things: houses, facilities, inhabitants, memories, lives, everything. I don’t know how long it will take to revive the devastated area, though, we need a ton of materials for the restoration anyway. According to him, in order to keep such materials for the devastated area, the shortage of materials has started happening in other regions.

‘Maybe smaller companies in other areas might go down because of the shortage. I’m sure the gorvenment has to do something for the devastated area, but the gorvenment also has to do something for the other area as well,’ said He.

The second effect against normal regions in Japan has probably started eroding as in evacuation centers.

Categories: My diaries
  1. March 17, 2011 at 8:55 am

    We can never understand the mind of God. Why this or that happens. Of course there’ll be questions, perhaps reasoning and other mixed emotions.

    When my dad died, I couldn’t understand why; I couldn’t accept it. On the morning of his death, I was on my way out and he was passing in his work truck. He called out my nickname; he was the only one that used to call me by it. A big smile was on his face, and one came on mine, and by that afternoon, he was dead. I was close to my father.

    That period remains to this day one of the worst of my life, but through the anger, pain, and hurt, I grew closer to God. It’s a matter of trust. Not so simple, but it is.

    Find peace and keep it. 🙂

    Stay safe my friend. 🙂

    • honeypotter
      March 21, 2011 at 3:58 am

      I’m sorry to hear about your father. 😦 I don’t know what to say to you, girlgeum. Now, many people have been struggling with this chaotic situation. I can’t help thinking about it; what if I faced such a situation?

  2. March 21, 2011 at 11:21 am

    What can prepare us for such a situation?

    • honeypotter
      March 21, 2011 at 10:38 pm

      I’ve been thinking that I would be able to keep possessing my virtue even though I became under the situations. It’s my mental preparation. 😉

  3. March 22, 2011 at 11:29 am

    Yes, the mental strength is very important, perhaps more than physical strength. Sometimes it can get overwhelming, but hopefully things will work out for the better.

    • honeypotter
      March 22, 2011 at 9:49 pm

      I hope so, too. It is said that a terrible earthquake will happen in this region someday. I’ve been wondering if I’ll be able to stay calm and not to panic when the day has come.

  4. March 23, 2011 at 12:08 pm

    Don’t live everyday in panic mode expecting it.

    • honeypotter
      March 23, 2011 at 5:51 pm

      Thank you, girlgeum.

  5. March 24, 2011 at 11:12 am

    🙂

    • honeypotter
      March 24, 2011 at 5:19 pm

      😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

