Home > My ideas > Love is not an equation

Love is not an equation

Every man is fool, including me.

I have had a friend since I was an elementary school student. He used to be a good soccer player in his high school and junior high school age(Incidentally I used to be a goal keeper at that time). He had noticed a girl gazing at him while he was playing soccer.
‘Hey, H.P., look. The girl over there must have a crush on me. I know it.’ said He.
Unfortunately, she was in love with the captain of the club, not him. My friend was the vice captain to the club, so he was often with the captain. That’s why he thought by mistake that she was looking at him with passion. From this topic, I made a song whose title was ‘mistake.’

Another friend, who runs of his own business, also told me that he had a girlfriend who worked at a pub. From the way she had been treating him, however, I definitely didn’t agree with it. A year later, he knew the truth. At the first line, I said ‘including me.’ I have a similar experience like he did. I was lucky to realize it earlier than him.

You might say, ‘it happens at pubs, but it won’t happen to me because I don’t go to such places. Besides, I’m not so foolish.’ No matter how older you become, such love incidents are lying right in front of you. That’s why I told you every man is fool. Men easily think that someone you have a crush on can easily accept you.

It’s like a chicken-or-the-egg controversy. ‘She was so kind. She treated me as a boyfriend. She stole my heart!’ maybe you might say them. The girl would say ‘I’m just a gregarious, friendly, and kind person. I didn’t say anything passionate at all!’ Yes. However, men can be easily trapped.

Japanese seldom say ‘I love you’ in person to someone that they love. Thanks to my ex-girlfriend who came from other country where people normally say I love you, the phrase ‘I love you’ has already become a custom to me. However, Japanese women also don’t say ‘I love you’ so much. Instead, we often start our relationship with a phrase ‘Now, let’s start our relationship. You’re my girlfriend, and I’m your boyfriend.’ However, some people lie to you with this phrase. You will find it difficult to understand which is truth.

The only way that you can find her words are truth is to see her attitude.

Don’t jump to your conlcusions.

Categories: My ideas
  1. March 25, 2011 at 12:10 pm

    Ah love. It’s HOW you love someone that counts.

    It should never be one-sided, eventually someone will get hurt. And sometimes some people get the wrong idea. They may take friendliness for a strong affection that the person doesn’t have. A smile to mean something more when it isn’t. A touch on the shoulder to mean trying to awaken passion.

    I’ve notice that about a lot of Japanese, that they SEEM to be emotionless, but I guess it’s the way it is.

    What came first, the chicken or the egg? The chicken of course, God didn’t create an egg first, he created animals, male and females so that they can reproduce.

    • honeypotter
      March 25, 2011 at 4:48 pm

      With your smile, with your touch, I would feel like I’m in a maze. Sometimes your smile lights the way ahead of me, sometimes it takes the light from me. Hmmm, it’s like a song. 🙂

      Yes, as you say, Japanese don’t express their feelings so much. Instead, they want someone to know what they are thinking or how they are feeling with a few word or expressions. Maybe it might be the most difficult point for Japanese language learners living in other countries to realize. We have many things contained into ‘between the lines.’

  2. March 26, 2011 at 10:52 am

    That between the lines will take some getting use to. Even when I watch Japanese movies and dramas, it’s like, emotion, emotion, please.

    Yep, it’s like a song.

    Building a farm or city. You’re funny. I would love to visit a farm some day.

    Have a nice weekend H.P. 🙂

    • honeypotter
      March 26, 2011 at 5:11 pm

      The third meeting was over. I’m at a restaurant now.

      Oh, you will get used to it? Great 😉 Me, it’s difficult 😆

  3. March 28, 2011 at 8:50 am

    Take getting use to, meaning it’ll not be easy.

    Sometimes I’m stoic, and other times, I’m not. 🙂

    • honeypotter
      April 1, 2011 at 6:31 pm

      Yeah, I’ll try 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

