Home > My diaries > Happy birthday!

Happy birthday!

I just noticed that I’ve written articles in this blog for three years. Correctly, the third anniversary will be comming on April 30th. Thank you so much.

I’ve posted over 230 journals in this blog ever since. I don’t know if my English writing skill would become better. I do hope that it would be. I would like you to give me something constructive about my writing skill if you were a frequent reader of this blog. I would like to know my change. I’d like to know which part of mine has been altered.

In this blog, I’ve been posting a ton of trivial topics, such as what I did or tidbits regarding Japan or Japanese cultures. I think I should improve my writing skill much more so that you can find it enjoyable and useful to visit my blog.

Again, thank you for visiting this blog and your understanding for my damn English. 😉

P.S. Hey, when will I post an article about the recital? Hmmm, anyway, wondering if I’ll be able to go to the theater to watch ‘GANTZ’ tonight. It’s up to my tasks that I should manage.

Categories: My diaries
  1. April 4, 2011 at 12:31 pm

    How’s your friend doing who went to New York was it? Has she improve her English?

    Your spelling has improve. Sometimes it feels as if you want to say something but aren’t clear how to say it properly or clear. It’s like a feeling of instability.

    Usage of big words aren’t necessarily needed if a simpler much clearer word can help.

    Topics are interesting. You’re funny. What else? Hmm? 🙂

    • honeypotter
      April 5, 2011 at 9:45 pm

      My friend, my student, has still been learning English 🙂 I think she’s been better. 😉 Need to learn more words, though. 😦

      >Sometimes it feels as if you…

      Hmmm, awkwardness, redundancy, wordiness, these are what I have to get over. Oh, I would like to ask you; what are big words? I guess there are some difference between your idea for big words and Japanese learners’ one. I’ll write an article about it. 😉

      Am I funny? Wow, thank you so much, girlgeum. I’ll keep offering interesting topics. 😉

  2. April 6, 2011 at 12:17 pm

    I think using impressive words when a simple one can do just fine in a sentence that’s written.

    There’s a place for simplicity and then complexity.

    Take the word tenacious, a big word that can be replace with the word tough. I guess it’s informal versus formal.

    Hope all is well. 🙂

    It’s hot.

    • honeypotter
      April 10, 2011 at 2:54 am

      Hmmmm, Quite difficult, but I’ll try to it;)

      I believe I can take the next and higher step when I know what you taught 🙂

      • April 11, 2011 at 12:12 pm

        Write for you and let the audience decide to stay. 🙂

  3. honeypotter
    April 11, 2011 at 2:42 pm

    Thank you, girlgeum 😉

  4. April 12, 2011 at 11:37 am

    🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

