Home > My diaries > Every little thing in my ordinary life 50

Every little thing in my ordinary life 50

Been a long time!
What have I been doing? I just got on my knees, prayed, and looked back what I did in the past at the top of a sacred mountain while I was away. Sorry, I was just pulling your leg. I was a bit, no, extremely busy. I mean, I’ve been busy recently. I have four more grand assemblies to go. I’ve got to draft at least five bills for the assemblies and prepare answers that attendees might question there. Even worse(no, my friend, I’m so honored to go to), I’m going to be away on business trip for a week. Please give me your hand, or I’ll become dried and attain(fall into) the stage that Buddha achieved(in my case, the stage called ‘the remains’).

null
Oops, it’s a photo that I took in Kawagoe city, Saitama prefecture.

Kagoshima waiting for me
As I wrote at the previous paragraph, I’m going to Kagoshima prefecture next week so that I conduct some surveys for our new business. I don’t think I am so meticulous about everything, though, my boss is so, what we call, rough that I’m not sure that I’ve prepared for the survey enough. Hmmm, I don’t know what is lying ahead.

Contradiction, totally!
I know you will find it weird and awkward. Then, you must shout ‘what an inconsistent article!’ You’re right. Let me show you some contradictions.

Contradiction 1: I have been struggling with a grammatical idea ‘inversion’ in English as in ‘No help did he give me’ or ‘At no time in my life have I been busier than I am.’ The word ‘inversion’ was flying so fiercely in my brain that my blood flow nearly become inverted.

Contradiction 2: Thank God, we have a long holiday called ‘Golden Week’ in Japan. I luckily obtained a few days to relax. I visited Okazaki city and took several photos. How come public institutions, such as museums, mostly don’t allow us to take photos? A lot of kinds of samurai swords were exhibited in the museum and reminded me of my dear American friend Mugami. Sadly, the sign said ‘PICTURES PROHIBITED.’

null
Instead of samurai swords, I’ll post a photo of kitchen knives that I took in Kawagoe city. Someday, I will visit Seki city, which is famous for knife.

Contradiction 3: A great session just reminded me of good old days in which I played the guitar. The session was carried out by a damn skilled guitarist and a gorgeous ukulele player. 16 years has just passed since I stopped playing the guitar, so I’m not able to do it well. However, ever since, I grab the guitar during a break and sing songs. It is so fun. Thanks the fabulous ukulele player.

Not a fictional story
As for the next article, it’s not a fictional story. I’m sure it definitely sounds like a non-existent topic, but it’s not. I’m not sure it’s interesting, though. I’ll post it tomorrow. Let me apologize one more thing by the way; I’ll reply to all the comments later.

Categories: My diaries
  1. May 11, 2011 at 11:04 am

    I guess not taking pictures at the museum gives what’s inside that extra aura, but I could be wrong. They probably don’t want to give criminals a heads up.

    • honeypotter
      May 13, 2011 at 1:29 am

      Yeah, probably right. One more thing, some people say flashlights are not good for preservation of the exhibits. I think we hardly need the flashlights to take a photo, though.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

