Home > My diaries > Several weeks later…not a fictional story

Several weeks later…not a fictional story

15 DAYS LATER:
MAINLAND BRITAIN IS QUARANTINED
28 DAYS LATER:
MAINLAND BRITAIN HAS BEEN DESTROYED BY THE RAGE VIRUS
5 WEEKS LATER:
THE INFECTED HAVE DIED OF STARVATION
11 WEEKS LATER:
AN AMERICAN-LED NATO FORCE ENTERS LONDON
18 WEEKS LATER:
MAINLAND BRITAIN IS DECLARED FREE OF INFECTION
24 WEEKS LATER:
RECONSTRUCTION BEGINS
(from a movie ’28 WEEKS LATER’)

March 26, 2011
I didn’t know what made me decide. Anyway, I just stopped doing something.

A FEW DAYS LATER
I started feeling my body needed some substances which were poisonous but addictive. Instead of my blood cleaned in fact, I just felt as if it was thickening and becoming sticky.

A WEEK LATER
My friends invited me to a small party. I usually have little time to drink except at parties. One of the friends sitting in front of me just started doing it during the party. His special air just suspended and floated toward me. I couldn’t help inhaling the air deeply. A female friend next to him just gave me words, which gulped my words: ‘Please give me just one.’ She just said to me for no reason, ‘I believe you’ve just stopped doing it. Have you?’

TWO WEEKS LATER
It is said that the shortage of it makes people irritated and violent. I just became frustrated as well. Like zombies in ’28 WEEKS LATER’, I became raged scattering saliva. My female subordinate shouted ‘Please! Please go get it at a convenience store!’

‘This isn’t real?’
‘What is “real”? How do you define “real”? If you’re talking about what you can feel, what you can smell, taste and see…then “real” is simply electrical signals interpreted by your brain.’
(from a movie ‘MATRIX’)

My father does it with no care even though I’ve been suffering from it. He often leaves a pack of it in the living room in my house. One day, I just had a dream in which I woke up, descended the stairs, grabbed the pack of it, and did it, saying ‘Just only one.’ I just couldn’t know if the dream was the REAL dream for a while after I woke up.

THREE WEEKS LATER
One of my friends, who is also my colleague, just stopped doing it at the beginning of this year. I believed that he had succeeded in stopping it because he just told me in March that nothing problematic happened to him and he apparently had no difficulty stopping it.

A pack of it did he produce from his pocket. ‘Have you stopped doing it? Doesn’t make sense to do it. Just do it. Come to our world again.’ said he , exhaling toxic air. Most of the executives in our company, including him, are addicts. They do it in front of me with no care.

I have stopped smoking for over a month. I’m going to say, ‘I USED TO be a heavy smoker.’ So far, so good, I hope. lol

Categories: My diaries
  1. May 11, 2011 at 11:02 am

    Congrats on stop smoking. 🙂

    How are you? Busier than life?

    • honeypotter
      May 13, 2011 at 1:23 am

      Hello, girlgeum! How’s it goin’?

      Luckily, I’ve still stopped smoking, even though I am in Kagoshima and with two heavy smokers. 🙂

      After this weekend, we are going to see if we’ll be able to go a new business in Kagoshima. Yes. Will become busier practically. 😉

  2. May 13, 2011 at 11:33 am

    All the best. 🙂

    • honeypotter
      May 15, 2011 at 7:57 pm

      Thanks, girlgeum 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

