Home > My diaries > Every little thing in my ordinary life 51

Every little thing in my ordinary life 51

Three grand assemblies in two days
I’m having the most busiest day in a year this weekend. Three grand assemblies in two days. This year, they will be so mentally tough to me because I heard that an attendee will question me about bills that I helped to send to the assembly and a law that I specialize in. Some examinees, especially the elderly, often vigorously try to debate with me in such a public place like an assembly. It doesn’t matter for me to discuss the bills at the assembly; however, such old examinees sometimes don’t know differences between bookish discussion and practical one. There are problems that we are not able to solve easily. Actually, I should say we have some problems that we don’t have definite answers on them.

Surprisingly, such examinees tend to be strict to issues that they are interested in, but they often ignore the truth that they are violating other rules.
Someone used to say to me, “Nowadays, many people have been breaking rules that we made. Some people park their cars improperly. Some people throw away their trash on the premises. Some people renovate their own room without any notification. We have to follow the rules. You(me)! You are the one who must them abide by the rules!”
“Okay. I understood. Then, let us discuss the matter about animals that we have. I have some reports which dogs and cats bark on the premieses. I believe we can’t have any animals here.”
He has a dog, which bark so loudly.

A nice song
Have you ever watched a movie ‘Starship Troopers 3: Marauder’? It was a sci-fi novel written by Robert A.Heinlein. The stories of the movies are a bit different from that of the novel, which have become simple.

I’m not trying to introduce the story itself to you. This time, let me show you a song used in the movie. It is full of a hidden agenda to imflame listeners(soldiers or applicants). The singer is SM, Sky Marshal, the highest position in the Federation.

The movie itself is not so impressive, but this song is pretty cool. I would sing it if this song was uploaded in karaoke.

Here’s a movie trailer.

This actress whose stage name is Lola Beck in the movie reminded me of Angelina Jolie.

Categories: My diaries
  1. May 30, 2011 at 11:10 am

    Hi H.P. 🙂

    How are you?

    The song reminds me of Dulce et decorum est pro patria mori poem

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dulce_et_Decorum_Est

    Sometimes when rules act as personal hindrances, they get argued against.

    Take care, and yeah, no getting drunk. 🙂

  2. May 30, 2011 at 11:11 am

    PS She does look like Angelina a bit.

    • honeypotter
      May 31, 2011 at 2:00 am

      Hi, girlgeum 🙂

      I finished all the assemblies this weekend without troubles. Thanks, girlgeum. 😉

      >PS She does look like Angelina a bit.

      Oh, you think so? She was so strong in the movie like Angelina. 🙂

      Actually, the movie ‘The Mist’ was the one that I wanted to rent at a rental DVD shop. Have you ever watched ‘The Mist’?

  3. May 31, 2011 at 11:21 am

    No, I’ll look it up.

    I like strong female characters, that is, they don’t necessarily have to be physically strong.

    • honeypotter
      July 8, 2011 at 5:00 am

      Have you already watched the movie ‘The Mist’?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

