Home > My diaries > Some office supplies should make me motivated but have some side effects

Some office supplies should make me motivated but have some side effects

Chatting with friends, playing computer games, learning English, reading, accounting, watching movies, thanks to computers, they enable me to do many kinds of things. To me, my desk with my computer in my room is as necessary as that of in my office. This time, I bought some things to tidy the desk in my room.

This is the photo before I tried rearranging.
null

I’ve been thinking that I should make room to do errands on the desk. The computer keyboard, however, always interrupted me to carry out tasks and occupied the space on the desk. I just bought one thing in order to solve the problem. Here, it is.
null

I’m not sure what an appropriate word for this in English would be. A monitor stand or something? You can put a computer keyboard in when not in use. So useful.

In addition to paper dictionaries, I consult a dictionary in my iPad. I thought something like an arm was able to hold my iPad above the desk and free up the space on my desk. Yes, I was right.
null
null

This iPad arm can allow me to easily type up phrases or sentences on the monitor. Moreover, it became more convenient for me to record my voice with a software in my iPad held on the arm. So handy.

These practical stationery items can make your room comfortable. I guarantee it. Nevertheless there’s a small problem personally; the more comfortable my room becomes, the more I retreat into my room. I think I should go out and have fun with friends, not withdraw into myself. The world is always waiting for me, opening the arms.

Categories: My diaries Tags:
  1. July 19, 2012 at 8:14 am

    Yes, enjoy life. 🙂

    A lot of clutter isn’t nice. I love space.

    Have a lovely, sunflower day. 😉

    • July 20, 2012 at 1:14 pm

      Hi, girlgeum 🙂 It’s been a long time. So glad you’re back here.

      A lot of clutter, that’s what I’ve been bothered with. I think I should put it away and have a bit more space in my room. I’ll enjoy arranging my room, anyway. 😉

  1. March 5, 2013 at 4:32 am

Leave a Reply

