Home > My diaries > Every little thing in my ordinary life 7

Every little thing in my ordinary life 7

vaccinated but caught other one
The number of people infected swine flu is decreasing in Japan, however, we even now have to be careful with it. I got a chance to be vaccinated last week. Nothing about flu would interrupt my life any more, I thought. Sadly, I got other virus and was in bed with a high fever for a few days in this week. The fever went down on Wednesday, and I thought I could work hard the following day. But my guess was wrong. I mean, I should have done better with myself. One of my subordinate called me and helped me his negotiation, which he had to go to the place his obligator lived and order to get his money back or have his bike back.

We didn’t know if the obligator would keep living in the place I investigated before. Fortunately, he was there. ‘Hey, do you remember me?’ said my subordinate. ‘Sorry, I don’t know.’ said the obligator. ‘I ordered a customed bike at your shop and already paid my money for it. What have you done?’ said my subordinate. The obligator understood who the subordinate was and started explaining what he had been. ‘At first, I’m here to write a document to help my subordinate. You must sign it and pledge what you must do in it. We don’t care whatever happened to you. I’m sure you do understand what I’m saying.’ said I gently. ‘Yes, ofcourse. I was supposed to reach for him. Sorry, I couldn’t.’ said the obligator.

Listening to his explanationa(excuses), I wrote the lawful document like an oath. After finished, I firstly showed it to my subordinate and explained each term to let him know which advantages he got and disadvantages he got. And then, I showed it to the obligator as well. After that, the obligator gave his fingerprint and his signature on the document. I kept standing and sitting at the door while negotiating. It was so cold…

The fever rose up again when I was home.

the FBI agent did something wild like Jack Bauer
I bought two games when I was in Tokyo last year. One of them is ‘ART OF MURDER HUNT FOR THE PUPPETEER.’ In order to arrest the terrible murderer, called ‘PUPPETEER’, Nicole Bonnet is called in again. The murderer decorated all the deceased like marionettes, which were hung on ceilings or walls. Nicole Bonnet traced a lot of clues and made her way to three countries, France, Spain, Cuba.

This is my second time to play a mystery game in English, following ‘Alone In the Dark.’ It was difficult to play ‘Alone…’ This new game was also difficult. The former was difficult because it was easy to die, the latter was difficult because it was complicated to find the usages and combinations of items. Please check the film around 1:40. I wrapped the dall with the map and taped it. I already cleared the game before recorded this, so it looks like I found the idea easily. But it took toooooooooooooooo long at the first time play.

Nicole Bonnet was a very intelligent and tough woman like Jack Bauer. Even though she had to get an order to go back to the States from French police, she ran away from the French police officer and kept investigating. Sometimes she sneaks the site from the roof to get clues without the permissions.

It didn’t meet my expectation so much only around the final part, however, it was interesting overall. By the way, Nicole Bonnet said in the game to the French officer like this; ‘He’s gone at last. A truly unpleasant Frog.’ The word ‘Frog’ is usually used in ordinary life? I checked it with my dictionary. It is one of slangs, isn’t it?

Categories: My diaries Tags:
  1. January 25, 2010 at 4:18 pm

    Japan sure does things different from here. If the person wanted to get what he/she thinks is rightfully his/hers, they would’ve gone with some of their “boys”, sometimes.

    Either that or go to the police or the authorities and age and become stress in the process.

    This time, get well first before going out and saving the world. 🙂

    • honeypotter
      January 27, 2010 at 2:16 am

      Hi, girlgeum! How’s your day?

      “boys” which you refered to, is what we call… something neither male nor authorities, right? I mean…someone stronger, living in dark side? This time, he, with who we argued, was absolute “boys” with paintings on his back…hehehe

      We got the document in which he sweared he would do his duty, so we would get next step for the court if he didn’t do that.

      This time, a bowl of noodle was my fee from my suboridnate…Helping our subordinate lawfully is one of our benefits in my company…hahaha 🙂

  2. January 28, 2010 at 4:09 pm

    Hi H.P. 🙂

    How are you?

    Yes, in this case, it’s referring to the dark side. More intimidating than stronger.

    Yes, it’s good to help.

    Tiring is what some of my days have been.

    • honeypotter
      January 31, 2010 at 2:25 am

      Hi, girlgeum! How’s your weekend?

      Yeah, I think I did well for his superior. The man was so talkative and seemed to be good at deceiting my subordinate. From the middle of the conversation, the word “yes, yes” got my subordinate. So I interrupted and negotiated with the man instead of my subordinate. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment